We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort, quiet, convenience, location and...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Le Cazal

View from the private deck, pool and south facing bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the private deck, pool and south facing bedrooms
Relax by the heated pool Stunning views from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the private deck, pool and south facing bedrooms
Relax by the heated pool
Stunning views from the pool
Eat outside on the large deck with outstanding views
Modern fully equipped spacious kitchen
Wood fire for cooler autumn and winter evenings
Spacious lounge opens to outside deck
King size with en suite
King size with en suite
Spacious bedrooms with ceiling fans
Twin room
Twin room
ceiling fans in bedrooms for the hot summer nights
Summer view across fields of sunflowers
Le Cazal
Beautiful Mirepoix
Bars restaurants and cafes in Mirepoix
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Manses, Ariege, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MaxHS
Aylesbury, UK
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfort, quiet, convenience, location and stunning views”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is an exceptionally pleasant place to rent. Extremely spacious and very quiet. Modern inside and old character outside. The pool was chlorine free and perfect. It was well equipped and well situated, with stunning views south to the Pyrenees. For walkers it was perfect and for those happy to drive, the pretty bastide town of Mirepoix was only 5 or so minutes away. It can take up to 9 persons (I think) and would probably fit them in with ease.
To cap it all there was a warm and helpful welcome from Lorna - as well as the 2 well behaved dogs. Very much recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern spaciousness, the views and the quiet
Liked least: Outside deck might be a bit small if the plsace were full (but that's nit picking probably)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. It was a real pleasure to meet you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. After meeting you and looking on your website, I am hoping to visit Lady Grey Tearoom on my next trip to the UK. Looks irresistible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London396
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, lovely views, lovely pool, what more can one want?”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lorna and David have done a wonderful job in converting an old barn into a comfortable, well planned holiday house. Great views from the bedrooms and from the back porch over to the Pyrenees. Quiet. No traffic, just house martins, bats, stag beetles doing their thing. Pool without chlorine a real plus - we felt very refreshed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, quiet
Liked least: A bit plain in decor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thankyou for your review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Cazal. I have yet to try the restaurant which you recommended in Mirepoix but nevertheless have mentioned it to others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brycat
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautifully converted farm building in great location”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Extremely well-equipped large gite in a very peaceful location. Great walks from the doorstep including a GR at the back of the farm, and one that goes from the village to Mirepoix. Splendid pool and decking area with views of the mountains. We chose it as a base for exploring the Cathar strongholds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out on the decking in the evening
Liked least: Our stay was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Many thanks for your review. We very much appreciate your feedback and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in the beautiful Ariege.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshir...
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a wonderful time here early May 2013. The Gite (Le Cazal) is lovely and the quality of everything exceeded all our expectations. They have done a terrific job in renovating it, and it is very spacious, comfortable and clean, and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. The views are truly spectacular. The hospitality we received from Dave and Lorna was wonderful. We will definately be recommending this to all our friends and family, as we couldn't find fault with it at all.

Thank you and we hope to return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and finish of the Gite and the views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2013
Thankyou for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sònia G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Many thanks Sonia for your review . We are so pleased that you all had a good holiday here. It was lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$691
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing