We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A very enjoyable visit

The "Parc" is situated at the north of the Somme estuary. It is pretty well signed as you... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2018
WylieNorwich
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Relaxing nature walk

Visited just as somewhere to go for a nice nature walk. Entry price was quite high (I think approx... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
House-n-wheels
Read all 1,023 reviews
  
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
601
318
67
31
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
318
67
31
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve different species nice cafe bird watching enjoyable visit wide range information boards wild birds late summer different routes nature lovers st valery binoculars hide herons crane viewing
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this place on a rainy morning. We'd check as we arrived and knew there was a cafe which opened at 12. Timing was perfect as the rain stopped at 1pm by which time we'd had the chance to enjoy the wonderful food on offer. The food was good and the value also. There is a gift shop which has some lovely things for all the family.
So after lunch we paid the 33.80 euro for the family of four plus 4€ to hire some high quality binoculars. There is a choice of 3 walks 2,4 and 6 km.
We did the 4km walk and it was wonderful, the kids loved it and so did mum and dad.
We then went to the town of Crotoy on the way back which was also very quaint.
The cost is high to get into this place but worth every penny.

Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This is probably the best day's birdwatching I've ever experienced. The site is well maintained, quiet and the variety of birds and closeness to the hides is fantastic. For waders (ruff, lapwing, stilts, avocets), storks, spoonbills, egrets & herons and even a flamingo - plus lots of general waterbirds - it delivered on all fronts. The visitor centre at the entrance is comfortable and has a nice cafe - my husband stayed here and read in the sunshine whilst I wandered around the site for 3 hours +. A choice of three trails to follow all of which are well signposted and knowledgeable wardens in some of the hides. Cannot praise highly enough.

Thank dewdneyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is a wonderful area of low lying pasture and arable land, with dunes on its edges on the Baie de Somme which we visited in late May/ early June. It is an excellent birdwatching area, holding a wide range of large and small birds, some of which are to be found easily round the many small lakes and ponds that dot the area. There is a major bird reserve, easily accessible from Rue and Le Crotoy that is very well managed with helpful guides in many of the hides if you need them. Nearby, on the road between St Valery and Abbeville is another smaller but equally interesting bird reserve that is also well-managed with lots of static display boards indicating what wildlife visitors might see.

1  Thank Bushaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We visited the park just before Easter and spent a very happy morning there. My mum can't walk as far as us so she did the shorter circuit while we did the longer route. There were so many different species of birds - we were constantly amazed. The hides are great and give a good outlook. Our favourite was the final one overlooking the trees where the storks and spatule birds were nesting. We were blown away by the many amazing sights. Highly recommended.

Thank marysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Greatly expanded since our last visit 20 years ago, and all the more spectacular, even if we weren't there at the height of the nesting season.
Still many birds to see, including storcks and herons.
A very beautiful place!

Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews