We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent local fare”
Review of La Marsala

La Marsala
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Meru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Affordable local pizzeria. Pizzas are thinly crust and a reliable choice. If you like Foie gras, it is well executed. Friendly service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sixtine96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

Our hostess at Chateau Fosseuse reommended La Marsala for lunch. We drove to the tiny town of Meru and found this charming restaurant. We enjoyed a delicious salad with "toasted" cheese rounds and crusty bread. The restuarant offers indoor and outdoor seating, and we opted for the patio. The service and food were great.

PS We are not accustomed to smoking in dining establishments in the US, so this was a little distracting.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Excellent restaurant in easy walk from le clos mimaut in meru. We had the set menu which was incredible value.3 courses for 19euros. The service was amazing with 3 attentive waiters who knew how to run a restaurant. Good wine and great atmosphere. Tables outside for summer eaters. Very busy,so would recommend pre booking.we ate on a thurs evening and every table was taken

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 826laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice resto with good italian food, great service and good prices. It was a business lunch, we have had great pasta and tiramisu.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank lbloju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, they do everything they can to help especially if you don't speak French.
Good quality food with very generous portions. Their salads are massive. Go there hungry.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ShaBaz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Marsala also viewed

 

Been to La Marsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing