We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
153
77
33
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
77
33
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny tvbit datedheavy snowcooked breakfastlovely buildingpateevening mealfamily roomsteak and ale piegood sizefood was fantasticbelly porkbar foodsuperior double roomsat naveasy parkingonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

EXCELLENT..FOOD COOKED TO PERFECTION .Helpful professional staff who are extremely happy with their work.Easy to find..extremely clean..fantastic decor..just a beautiful place to take a loved one for a meal....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EleanorT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We use Batemans mill regularly for work meetings and lunches, and it is also our preferred choice of accommodation for anyone visiting on business. The team at Batemans never disappoint. The rooms are not five star luxury but clean and comfortable. The food and service are excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank MrsStephanieShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Last minutes booking for a family meal. Fantastic and different choice. Well presented. Good quality food and plenty of it. Friendly helpful staff. Good choice of gin was a bonus. Will definitely eat there again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. The building itself is impressive and the staff friendly and welcoming. There is an option to eat in the bar or the upstairs restaurant, we chose the latter. For our starter both myself and my partner chose the confit belly pork which was absolutely delicious. I went for the Lamb rump for my main while on the other side if the table the Cheese and Leek Tart was the choice. Again both were impressive. The only disappointment of the whole evening was the side order of potatoes and vegetables which were unfortunately overcooked. For our 3rd course we shared the cheeseboard. This was well presented with a nice variety of cheeses. All in all a very enjoyable experience

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marky509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Booked a superior room, very clean, very quiet and a great location on which to explore the peak district. Food was great, huge breakfast that set you up for the day. In the evening I opted for half a rack of ribs, it was both very tasty and so much off it that I could not finish. Staff we very friendly and very helpful

Room Tip: Some great spots nearby Belsover Castle and Hardwick hall are a must see but the mill tour is well worth a look
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarchbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews