We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD”

Hunters Cafe & Motel
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Hospitality, food, and Hot beverage services. Best Coffee in Town Cafe | Meals | Takeaways | Accommodation | Free Wi-Fi | All-Day Breakfast | Lunch | Light Meals | Home Made Foods. Hunters Cafe & Motel offers comfortable Accommodation in Hunterville, & is conveniently located on Motorway SH1. It is a great spot to stay, relax & enjoy your long and hectic drive from Auckland to Wellington.
Restaurant details
Description: Hospitality, food, and Hot beverage services. Best Coffee in Town Cafe | Meals | Takeaways | Accommodation | Free Wi-Fi | All-Day Breakfast | Lunch | Light Meals | Home Made Foods. Hunters Cafe & Motel offers comfortable Accommodation in Hunterville, & is conveniently located on Motorway SH1. It is a great spot to stay, relax & enjoy your long and hectic drive from Auckland to Wellington.
Reviewed 7 February 2024

Stop by Hunters Café in Hunterville for a great meal. Good food, best fries we've had in New Zealand and good cakes.
Attentive and smiling staff to serve you.
A good memory of Hunterville
french cyclists

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Isabelle et Bru... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2023

We stopped in Hunterville for lunch while driving around New Zealand. For an unknown reason, only takeaway was available, so after waiting in the dining room, we took our food to the patio and ate there. It was good food, and the restaurant is a good place for family or business lunches.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2022 via mobile

recall hunterville being a cute stop. this cafe was pretty average. drinks arrived a while after diy cabinet food eaten. meah

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank HAPDAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

there's new owners here i think. The choice of food was your usual plus some other things not normally on a kiwi menu. However when we were here the service was a bit lacking and the food just average.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank merlin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hunters-Cafe-Restaurant, General Manager at Hunters Cafe & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will fix the things as early as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We grow up in Hunterville, and miss the old hunters times. Maori guy that served us behind the counter is doing a wonderful job for being new, keep it up bro you got this.
Doesn’t seem like a very organised restaurant.
Drinks arriving at different times with a bit of a wait. Milkshakes taste weird.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank samanthamH2025TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hunters Cafe & Motel also viewed

Hunterville, Rangitikei District
Hunterville, Rangitikei District
 
Taihape, Rangitikei District
Hunterville, Rangitikei District
 

Been to Hunters Cafe & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.