We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
42
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts early check sky channels room was clean stayed two nights great hospitality on arrival small town arrived late the main road excellent value would definitely stay here again one night the owner blueberry muffins bulls heater
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Carol and Dave were excellent hosts and we felt at home from the minute we arrived. Room was spotless and comfortable, kitchenette was well equipped. Nice outdoor area and if you need a meal, order a home cooked dinner! Fab stay, country hospitality at it's best.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for the review and taking the time to write this.
We will certainly look forward to hosting you again :)
The rooms are in the process of a refurbishment and we are so looking forward to the painting being completed.
Kind Regards
Carol and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed there for 1 night during Easter. We were greeted with a warm welcome and given an Easter egg each. Our room was a like a little time capsule from the 70's and was spotlessly clean. Everything was in excellent condition and in working order. The digital TV had a great selection of channels and was easy to use. The bed was comfortable and had a great nights sleep. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as not much traffic to speak of.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceJ194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you very much Bruce for your review and taking the time to write one.
We hope next time you are ever this way you will notice more changes.
Sorry for the late reply, we were not informed of a new review.
Kind Regards
Carol and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Very friendly. We enjoyed the muffins and the extra touch of biscuits with our coffee. Very generous with coffee and tea and bathroom supplies. A lovely comfortable bed and the motel was quiet. Good parking outside the unit and the unit was nicely decorated and lovely and clean. Good free Wifi reception and Sky TV. The kitchen was great - no noisy fridges here - nice new appliances and heater. We enjoyed our two nights here.

Room Tip: I think all rooms will be good - nicely decorated and clean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HebH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review, everything you mentioned in your review is now the benchmark at Marton Motel.
We hope we can host you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Carol and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I made a booking for two our employees while they were working in Marton. They arrived to find out the motel room I had booked and paid for had to been given to someone else. We were not notified regarding the change or given a refund of the $ difference (even though it was small refund). Unacceptable practice and would not recommend Marton Hotel.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Wellington67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi,
Yes we remember this booking, we sincerely apologize and we know this will never happen again.
As with private message, we wait for your details.
Kind Regards
Carol and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Smallish unit, however everything you need. Friendly and helpful hosts. Immaculate room and grounds. Convenient situation on main road close to shops. Highly recommend for a short stay. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakisimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do what we can to look after guests from the Naki :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews