We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
42
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hosts early check sky channels room was clean stayed two nights great hospitality on arrival small town arrived late the main road excellent value would definitely stay here again one night the owner blueberry muffins bulls heater
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Well kept room. Clean and tidy and comfortable bed. Nice table for sitting outside.
Stayed two nights and had a lovely roast dinner waiting for us when we came back from Turakina Highland games on the 2nd night. Would definitely stay again.
I recognised the red and black theme.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. It is not based on Canterbury rugby :)
The colour was from a Lodge in Whanganui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We were travelling back from Wellington with a boat and had to have a place with room for us to park the boat in the complex. We rang and they were really helpful and then organised for a place for the car and boat when we got there. We were given some muffins as they were cooking in their new oven. The muffins scored very highly.
Marton is only a small distance off the highway and is very quite but has stores and eating places.

Room Tip: Although we asked for a room away from the road (and got one) there was little traffic and we slept well.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipkathleenb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,Very much appreciated.
Always be a room for you and your boat :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

After arriving well before due time the request for an early check in was greeted with a positive and we were able to get some rest after a late night drive from Auckland. The motel is quiet, clean, and well positioned. The owners friendly helpful and know how to look after you. The homemade muffins were great. Could not recommend enough.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kenny100653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thanks Ken for taking the time to write a review. We hope you left here feeling better for it and judging by your review "Yes"
Cheers for choosing us to stay with,Hope we can be of assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Excellent place to stay. Very clean and tidy with comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful hosts completed a most enjoyable 2 day stay to attend a family function. Daughter and partner also had a unit here and they too were very happy with the accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Carol005, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you Ian for your Review, you and your family were a treat to host even allowing us to use the spare beds for a Wedding party booked out in other rooms. Would be a pleasure to host the Adams again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Pretty neat place, great red/black theme. Unbelievably fast free WiFi. Shower water as hot as you can take.
Very convenient as new world is a minute drive away and there’s a dairy ~3min walk in the same direction

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Dion, Owner at Marton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you very much for your Feedback, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews