We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wow! Wow! Wow!

This church is my favorite of all the churches we visited on 2.22.2020, What I like most are the... read more

Reviewed 23 February 2020
LolaGo1
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
via mobile
Heritage Church

One of the most beautiful heritage church of the Island, a few hour from city on the way to... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2019
244guillermos
,
Philippines
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prayer heritage country filipino design iloilo church facade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

This church is my favorite of all the churches we visited on 2.22.2020,

What I like most are the trees and leaves sculpted on its front facades. I wondered how long it took them to complete these intricacies!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank LolaGo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

I've travelled all around the country and I do not find this church anything special at all. It's on the way to Garin Farm and so I wouldn't recommend going to this church unless you plan to include Garin Farm in your itinerary.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Riz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

One of the most beautiful heritage church of the Island, a few hour from city on the way to Antique. Catch a view of the peaceful and solemn place of worship. Light a candle and place for prayers. Don’t miss this on your next trip. Well recommended.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 244guillermos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2019 via mobile

Something good to visot when in route from Iloilo to Antique, it is a very old heritage church located in Visayas. The design is a proof of it's age in history in the country.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank batangsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019

This two-century old church never fails to awe me!!! This is my 3rd visit to this church and it still gives me goosebumps! Something to be proud of always as a Filipino!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SolTheresaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews