We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
73
20
11
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
20
11
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

You arrive at the hotel expecting a room with a view (as shown at most pictures of website) and you get a small window (around 100cmx40cm) at the top of the wall, with iron bars (check picture).
You book a room for four and discover they just fitted 2 extra beds in a couple room. (Check picture)
You complain, but the only option is to pay extra fee to be moved.
Your bathroom has the last third top of one wall, on acrylic, SHARED with your neighbour... so you see his lights (yes, the curtain door doesn't close properly ) ...and hear his noises !!!!
You go to hotel restaurant, which has no menu , eat something out of few options and the waiter says "don't worry, we will have bill (unknown prices ) to your room.
You say you d like to sign at the moment and discovers you pay 8 euros for a medium size nugget (promised to be a steak).
You look around the hotel and everywhere there s something broken.
You start to note that breakfast is mostly prepared the night before ... and then you realize some of the (same) cakes are there the whole 3 days.
The place has spaces for parties ...
One of them at reception. So, if you decide to leave hotel at night and on the way back you have to cross a party, everyone looking at you as a stranger .
Next night , there s a party so loud that shakes your room. You call reception at 22:00 to complain and the guy answers "be patient!!! Party is about to finish! "
And it actually finished .... TWO hours later!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioImperiale, Direttore generale at Hotel Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo innanzitutto per aver dedicato del tempo nel recensirci.
Ci dispiace della Sua valutazione.
Come ben sa noi servizio, abbiamo cercato di soddisfarLa, con una scontistica per cambiarLe camera.
Al suo rifiuto, abbiamo comunque ancora offerto gli spostamenti al centro “Free”.
Aperto la cucina fuori orario alle 18:00.
Ringraziamo vivamente per i complimenti ricevuti di persona.
Avremo gradito un trattamento da Buon Padre di Famiglia…..

Un saluto dallo Staff Imperiale.
Cordialmente Giusy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We spent a week at Imperiale whilst doing the sites around Pompeii and the Amalfi coast. It is evidently a thriving wedding and party venue and passing guests stay in the hotels rooms opposite that shown on the picture The room was a comfortable standard double room with elaborate baroque furniture.It had a good sized en suite. We had a balcony with two chairs and table overlooking the front entrance. Our friends had a large balcony off their room overlooking the pool and grounds used for the weddings.Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the place was kept clean and tidy. Food was good and very reasonably priced against venues in the town. The pool was adequate as there weren't many people about but it did close around 5 if the venue was being used. It was lovely to see the various weddings take place with entertainment and fireworks but you need to be aware that these ran til midnight with some going over that. However we were very well looked after by all and enjoyed our stay This would be an ideal venue for a few nights whilst visiting Pompeii and Vesuvius and then move on to Amalfi or Sorrento as traffic was abysmal around the coast.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool and venue side are quieter. T
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioImperiale, Direttore generale at Hotel Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per le bellissime parole spese nei confronti della nostra struttura, ci spiace per le piccole osservazioni da voi fatte, ma come ha ben notato abbiamo degli spazi enormi alla quale vengono scelti anche per grossi eventi dove a volte si protraggono.
Sperando di rivederLa presto nella nostra struttura a lei e i suoi amici.
Le auguriamo buona vita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in the Hotel Imperiale in August 2017. From the arrival it was like a ghost hotel. An entire area was set up for weddings and it looked good, but as if all the guests had just disappeared before our arrival. There was broken glass on the paved area, as if people left in a hurry! It felt like everything was designed for weddings but not really tasteful, a little on the tacky side to be honest. On reaching the desk, we were guided to the "other building" after being simply advised to wait a moment. A really nice gentleman guided us to our room, after walking through a somewhat disorganised pool area. There was no one to be seen.

We were taken to our room, greeted by a trolly of linen on exiting the elevator. Our lovely receptionist was apologetic and appeared embarrassed that things were left out. It remained there for the 24 hours we spent there!

Our room was not the worst; the decor was quirky. The bathroom was grubby around the shower... the mirror was lined with rust. It felt like a hotel waiting for Gordon Ramsey to do his magic on it!! Then, in the morning, all running water was cut off due to a "fault"... so we left unwashed and stinking of disappointment. Breakfast was only redeemed by a cappuccino that I cannot fault. The breads were all bought in and I noted a date on one was from a day previous.
Really cannot recommend this place... no redeeming qualities aside from the receptionist/concierge who was trying to be so helpful despite the dismal and abandoned vibe on the premises. We stayed on a Saturday night and met only one other couple for the ENTIRE STAY. For a location near one of the worlds most historic sites, it felt completely isolated. Not worth a visit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioImperiale, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentila signora,
ci dispiace per questa sua recensione, ci permettiamo però di puntualizzare alcune cose. L'orario del suo arrivo è generalmente orario di pulizia delle camere, ciò spiega il carrello di cui parla che è stato prontamente spostato. Il suo soggiorno è stato poco più di qualche ora, dato che al suo arrivo ha utilizzato il nostro servizio navetta per visitare Pompei, tornando in tarda serata. Non riusciamo a capire come abbia verificato la presenza o meno dei nostri ospiti. Ci permettiamo inoltre di farle notare che la mattina dopo il suo check.out abbiamo constatato un danno all'armadio della sua camera, trovando la sua firma su un'anta. Siamo rimasti davvero sopresi da questo suo gesto. Speriamo ciò nonostante di riavervi come nostri ospiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

I can truely say that the service giving to us was wonderful .. They were very helpful and fun .. Great location .. Minutes from the train and they take you to the train station and back free of charge .. Breakfast serve to your room if you wish not to go down .. Near the sea...easy to reach naples .. Book here !!! End of story ... Thank you so much francesco ... Wonderful t ime

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Meander258725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioImperiale, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Good morning,
thanks for your review. We are so happy, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Okay, the room was a standard hotel size and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was functional and the furniture was usable. It could perhaps have been cleaner and a couple of lightbulbs weren't working. That being said when mentioned to the staff they sorted this. The meal we had there one evening was to die for. We left it to the chefs choice and he was sublime. It was also my birthday and they made me a special cake! If you stay here you do need a car or be prepared to get on public transport. The grounds are lovely. The only slightly misleading thing is that you don't stay in the big beautiful building you see in the images on here, you stay in a separate building. They have a lot of weddings too!
However, for the price it is very good. My now fiancé decided to pop the question in the courtyard so he must have thought it was good too!

Room Tip: The gardenia room is nicer than the azalea room I stayed in!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sophiehales6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaurizioImperiale, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2016

Good Evening,
Thank you very much for your words. We are happy to read about your good staying in our hotel. We hope in your return soon. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews