We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
341
468
164
55
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
468
164
55
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station room service car park business hotel business trip easy access pleasant stay buffet breakfast race course auckland ellerslie new zealand motorway racecourse conference accor cbd acacia
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

What amazing staff this hotel has. Everyone is happy, cheerful and welcoming. Every staff member we had anything to do with, from the chef, front of house, bar and housekeeping went above and beyond our expectations. Congratulations to them all, what great people.
The rooms are typical Accor Hotel rooms, clean and comfortable. We stay here pretty regularly and have yet to meet an unhappy staff member.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucyznana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasheel C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Lucyznana,

Thank you for your great review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Out staff is our biggest strength. I am sure this feedback will encourage them.

Thank you again & looking forward to host you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Prasheel Churi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prasheel C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Loved the buffet dinner! T-Bone to order, pork ribs etc. Seafood was amazing. Dessert could be better not many choice, ice cream, pavlova, tiramisu and chocolate cake. Service good and staff attentive ! Thank you we will be back. Room nice and clean.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Lotz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasheel C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Lotz1983,

Thanks for your review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your meal and the service offered by the team.

Hoping to host you again soon.

Warm regards,
Prasheel Churi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now. This is a nice hotel with good sized rooms. The staff are always friendly and professional. The meals in the restaurant are lovely and the staff provide a great service.

There is a parking charge of $15 per night. The cat park does fill up quickly but the staff will park your vehicle nearby for you.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank scarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasheel C, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Ellerslie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for a fantastic review scarz.

Our friendly staff is our biggest asset.

Hoping to see you again in near future.

Warm regards,
Prasheel Churi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently after having been a few years since last time when I was here for the races. This time it was simply as an alternative to the CBD. It's handy straight off the motorway and it also has nearby access to trains. I found the rooms and service alright but they're quite a bit off top marks and found a lack of attention to detail a bit off putting. It starts already in Reception, with international clocks on the wall, where not a single one of them showed the correct time (incl NZ time). The room was short on supplies incl towels for number of guests. The breakfast buffet could both improve a bit in quality and by keeping track of what's about to run out before it does. Based on this I would currently describe it as a 3.5 star hotel rather than their self description of 4.5 star.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank seadragon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews