We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$275
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Hotels.com
$270
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$274
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Merianne P
Tauranga, New Zealand
Training in Auckland
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Nov 2017via mobile
This place was comfy as, huge room for just me.Colleagues & I had nice relaxing supper & chill time in luxurious space after a hard day's training. Great walk in shower and a torch supplied even to see your way in the dark - this is located in bathroom, found by being curious.
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$181
  • Novotel
    $181
  • Hotels.com
    $181
  • Expedia.com
    $181
1.0 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$162
  • Hotels.com
    $145
  • Agoda.com
    $96
  • Expedia.com
    $145
0.8 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
One bedroom Suite
Booking.com
$166
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $167
  • Agoda.com
    $156
  • Expedia.com
    $167
1.5 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio room
Booking.com
$170
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $170
  • Expedia.com
    $170
  • Tripadvisor
    $170
1.4 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Free parking
Room service
Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
$126
  • ibis
    $126
  • Hotels.com
    $126
  • Agoda.com
    $126
1.0 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$188
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Booking.com
$179
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $179
  • Expedia.com
    $179
  • Tripadvisor
    $179
1.3 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Free parking
Room service
Expedia.com
$129
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $115
  • ZenHotels.com
    $122
1.9 km from Greenlane Manor Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Greenlane
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
68
43
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
43
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay friendly hosts within easy walking distance spacious room ellerslie greenland cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We needed to stay in Greenlane to be near the Ascot hospital. My father was in a wheelchair so we needed a disabled equipped room. This was such a perfect place for us. The room was very large, double queen beds, great bathroom, easy access and parking right outside. It was also spotlessly clean and well presented. The location was handy to the motorway and easy to find. We would stay here again in a flash.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks Karen - glad it worked out well for your and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I was impressed with the efficiency of the check in and the fact that Lorraine remembered that I had emailed the motel - I had forgotten that. Lorraine also dealt swiftly and pleasantly with a couple of queries. The room was immaculately clean and had everything I needed. The bed was superbly comfortable. The "whisper glass" helped to deaden the noise from the road and I slept really well. Great value and I will certainly use this Motel again if I have to be in Auckland.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MJock_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter R, Owner at Greenlane Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

thanks for great review and hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Finally found a decent motel in Greenlane . The rooms are very well appointed clean and modern. The service is excellent.plenty of off street parking. Close to one of Auckland s best eateries The Abby.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank CJF5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Despite Auckland being extremely busy at the time, I enjoyed a very comfortable and peaceful stay of five nights in this sensibly run motel. I had worried that it would be awkward to travel to and from the city centre, but the nearby station provides frequent, quick and reasonably priced trains to the centre. Almost directly across the road from the motel is a really excellent Indian restaurant, where the food is beautifully spiced and the prices are low. I would recommend this motel to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23ulysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Most of Auckland accomodation booked out for this weekend soo glad I found this place! Awesome accomodation surprised us with an upgraded room very clean, warm and has all you could need. Amazing host thank you for the great stay!!
Nikita and Tai

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KeeksT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews