We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
0
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second home the past years beautiful spot lake nipissing get away the cottages fish french river danielle rick docks hosts resort summer cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

We have stayed at Saenchiur Flechey twice now and loved it. Such a beautiful spot on the French River. The service is great and the cottages are very clean. We highly recommend this place if you're looking for a cottage in that area.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank modka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

My husband & I have stayed at Saenchiur Flechey for the past 4 years prior to Covid. We love going back because both Danielle & Rick make us feel like we are part of their family. We have stayed in all the cottages at different visits and they are beautiful, very clean, well equipped and have gorgeous views. Once you book your first stay, you will not be disappointed, you will become part of their family.
Charlie & Mickey B.

Room tip: All cottages are quiet, tranquil and great view to the water
Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 521mickeyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Spent a 3 day weekend at Saenchiur Flechey with our friends. Cottage was beautiful and vey clean. Resort was amazing and grounds very clean. Hosts Rick and Daniel treated us all like family. French river area is a must see, had a boat tour of the area. By far one of the best weekends away we have ever had. Will be returning for sure!

Room tip: All the cottages are top rate.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yamaha576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Booked a three day weekend for my wife's birthday and was blown away with the tranquillity and hospitality we were shown during our stay. We were able to take in all the calming views, relaxing atmosphere, participate in late night fires and relaxing sauna's. Day time consisted of some simple fishing and kayaking.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidmilad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Lemieux, Owner at Saenchiur Flechey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are happy we get to share our peaceful place with you and your wife. Please let us know about your future experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

For the past 7 years Saenchiur Flechey became our second home in the summer:) Cottages are beautiful and have a lot of space. Resort is simply gorgeous. It’s always clean and very well maintained. Rick and Daniella are excellent host and we became friends over the years. I would highly recommend it to everybody. Come over and experience one of the gems of Northern Ontario!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Genady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Lemieux, Owner at Saenchiur Flechey, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal customer and helping to share the word about us. We look forward to seeing you again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews