We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful vineyard & restaurant!”

Stonyridge Vineyard
Ranked #5 of 7 Restaurants in Onetangi
Price range: $15 - $38
Cuisines: New Zealand
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We called into Stonyridge on Monday & had a wonderful experience! The setting & views were amazing. The restaurant was gorgeous! We tasted their amazing wines & shared the most amazing platter. All the staff were lovely & we loved our lunch experience!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

This place is very special. Disclaimer I have been buying Larose since 1987! And have a cellar of it I am happily working though. The VIP club manager/ GM Charl was surprised recently I was still alive! All the other 1987 buyers have evidently succumbed to terminal gout or been shot by irate investors they shamelessly cheated in the late 80’s. And now the restaurant is first class to match the wines.

The Larose is undoubtedly the best NZ red ever according to the cognoscenti- and who else matters? Sorry Coleraine , Tom, Puriri Hills etc- as Falstaff famously commented men should forswear thin potations and addict themselves to sack (sherry for you non alcoholics). Here in NZ he would have selected Larose. As for central Otago Pinot noirs- thin potations sometimes as sour as a mother in laws kiss! Foreswear this thin potation rubbish and go Bordeaux style!

The restaurant is fantastic. Amazing. Tuna crudo. Great ribeye steak and a superb ambiance. Espresso was crap however. Clean the freakin machine! OVERALL GO THERE

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank philbonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Great sampling of wines. Views awesome and building had lots of character. The whole feel and vibe felt great. Would recommend calling for wine sampling. Didn’t eat here so cannot comment on food.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank cheers2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We loved our visit to Stonyridge. We visited mid week, so it was naturally a bit quite, but the food and service were still amazing. We had a lovely sharing platter, and tried some wine. "Airfield" is a super red wine. The owner was also kind enough to spend time with us, which was extra special.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank RFBlackford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We went there for Lunch on Valentine’s Day.
We phoned several times ahead of time to tell them that we may be running late, however nobody answered the phone which was extremely frustrating.
On arrival there was no special “Valentine’s Day” welcoming or anything special done for the Ladies at the Table which was a little disappointing.
However, they did offer a Champagne deal. Order the Champagne at $145 and you received 6x oysters for free!
The food was very good and a nice selection to select from. I ordered the Yogi Bowl which was extremely delicious Vegetarian dish.
Tuna Salad was ordered, and the Men had the Steak. Everyone at our table loved their meals and gave the dish 9/10 rating which was great!
The Venue is lovely but does need a little tidy up in certain areas. The Ladies toilets were disgusting and needed a REAL CLEANUP and a Revamp.
The Men at our table said their toilets were great so may be they ran out of money to do the Ladies toilet area!!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Stonyridge Vineyard also viewed

 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Stonyridge Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.