We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
US$145
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Howick Motor Lodge(Howick)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$118
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
102
86
20
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
86
20
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonetangi beachfantastic locationfull kitchenwashing machinewaiheke islandone bedroom apartmentnice balconyopen planlocal wineriessea viewfree wifiminute drivebus stopspent nightsbeach apartmentsself containedmudbrick vineyard
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

My husband and I have just spent 5 nights and it was just amazing. The unit was so comfortable and spotless and so peacefull. Lovely friendly staff. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and return for another stay. There is not one negative thing we could possibly say.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, other at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review Elizabeth! So glad that you enjoyed your time on Waiheke, and especially your stay with us :) Be sure to mention that you are return guest if you decide to stay again so we can discount your rate for you. We would love to have you back.
Thanks again, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bedroom courtyard upstairs and really enjoyed it.
Really lovely furnished apartment, modern & on trend, loved the blinds, furnishings and so clean. Balcony looked over courtyard with gorgeous tropical trees which gave privacy.
Next door to the fabulous boathouse Café, and beautiful beach less than a minutes walk.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, other at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks for your lovely review Joy. So glad you and your family enjoyed our apartments and the amazing location! Hopefully you will be able to come stay again one time, and if you do so be sure to mention you are a return guest so we can apply a discount for you! Thanks again, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Waiheke Island is beautiful and should be visited if time allows. The beach apartments are clean and do the job. Not for those who need a little luxury. But location is great, right on Onetangi beach - long and picturesque. Plus two very good beachside restaurants next door. For the 2-3 nights you will spend there they are perfect. You will love the location, especially if with children.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, other at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you so much for your great review Steven. Our location is definitely ideal for all beach goers! Make sure to ask about all our apartments types if you decide to stay again, some apartment types such as our Superior Strand Apartments are more luxurious than others. Glad you enjoyed the stay, and your time on the island. Thanks again, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Gift received by our children so had no choice in the selection of room but will say perfect choice a corner upstairs studio room ..spacious all that we need..great location..lovely staff n service

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mitzya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you so much - that was such a lovely, thoughtful gift and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had a one bedroom unit on the upper floor. No elevator. Well appointed with full kitchen dishwasher, washing machine, nice balcony. Well positioned for a restful holiday. Just a few paces the fantastic Onetangi beach or the two nearby all day restaurants. Staff very helpful and courteous. Unit not air conditioned but strong fan provided. Felt room rate a little on the high side but it was entering high season and very warm holiday weather.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view likely to be more expensive. Upper floor better and more private but no elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your apartment. The weather has been exceptionally gorgeous so far and nice to know you enjoyed the beach and surrounding cafe's.
We hope to see you again at a later date :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews