We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
104
87
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
87
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews onetangi beach great location full kitchen waiheke island washing machine bus stop right nice balcony bedroom apartment perfect place to stay local wineries spent nights beach apartments self contained would definitely stay here again comfortable bed beach towels a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had a one bedroom unit on the upper floor. No elevator. Well appointed with full kitchen dishwasher, washing machine, nice balcony. Well positioned for a restful holiday. Just a few paces the fantastic Onetangi beach or the two nearby all day restaurants. Staff very helpful and courteous. Unit not air conditioned but strong fan provided. Felt room rate a little on the high side but it was entering high season and very warm holiday weather.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view likely to be more expensive. Upper floor better and more private but no elevator.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your apartment. The weather has been exceptionally gorgeous so far and nice to know you enjoyed the beach and surrounding cafe's.
We hope to see you again at a later date :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Onetangi Beach Apartments for 3 nights with my 2 adult daughters. The apartment was very well appointed and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The apartment is ideally placed for beach trips and the island buses. I would love to come back some day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank D5149DOchristinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

So glad to see your review, thank you Christine!
We would love to have you stay again too - Dont forget to use your Returning Guest Code for the best available deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The staff were wonderful, so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was perfect. There were plenty of towels including beach towels. The apartments are right by a bus stop so very easy to get to and rom.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KPG2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you - we take pride in our customer service and the over all cleanliness of our rooms and our property. It is so lovely to hear feed-back such as yours.

All the best for the coming year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This hotel is very handy to bus routes so easy access to and from, with the beach just across the road, and the Boathouse Café just in front. Local wineries are never far away. Great place to spend a few days relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiaOraCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were recently 9 adults and 3 children who stayed in the courtyard at the Onetangi appartments. What an amazing holiday destination. 5 mins walk to the beach and 2 really good restaurants. The boathouse and Charli Farlis.
The staff were so friendly and accomodating and couldn't do enough to make our stay really enjoyable.
The rooms are clean and airy and gardens around the courtyard immaculate. Would not hesitate to stay here again and will gladly recommend it to other family and friends.

Th

Room Tip: Downstairs probably quieter.courtyard has a lovely private outlook
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

This is so great, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so - knowing it brought you all together!
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews