We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy to great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had a one bedroom unit on the upper floor. No elevator. Well appointed with full kitchen dishwasher, washing machine, nice balcony. Well positioned for a restful holiday. Just a few paces the fantastic Onetangi beach or the two nearby all day restaurants. Staff very helpful and courteous. Unit not air conditioned but strong fan provided. Felt room rate a little on the high side but it was entering high season and very warm holiday weather.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view likely to be more expensive. Upper floor better and more private but no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi John,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your apartment. The weather has been exceptionally gorgeous so far and nice to know you enjoyed the beach and surrounding cafe's.
We hope to see you again at a later date :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed in the Onetangi Beach Apartments for 3 nights with my 2 adult daughters. The apartment was very well appointed and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. The apartment is ideally placed for beach trips and the island buses. I would love to come back some day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad to see your review, thank you Christine!
We would love to have you stay again too - Dont forget to use your Returning Guest Code for the best available deal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The staff were wonderful, so welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was perfect. There were plenty of towels including beach towels. The apartments are right by a bus stop so very easy to get to and rom.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KPG2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you - we take pride in our customer service and the over all cleanliness of our rooms and our property. It is so lovely to hear feed-back such as yours.

All the best for the coming year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This hotel is very handy to bus routes so easy access to and from, with the beach just across the road, and the Boathouse Café just in front. Local wineries are never far away. Great place to spend a few days relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiaOraCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were recently 9 adults and 3 children who stayed in the courtyard at the Onetangi appartments. What an amazing holiday destination. 5 mins walk to the beach and 2 really good restaurants. The boathouse and Charli Farlis.
The staff were so friendly and accomodating and couldn't do enough to make our stay really enjoyable.
The rooms are clean and airy and gardens around the courtyard immaculate. Would not hesitate to stay here again and will gladly recommend it to other family and friends.


Th

Room Tip: Downstairs probably quieter.courtyard has a lovely private outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

This is so great, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so - knowing it brought you all together!
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onetangi
3.2 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
98 reviews
4.2 km away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
108 reviews
4.2 km away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#8 of 29 in Waiheke Island
185 reviews
4.5 km away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#3 of 29 in Waiheke Island
47 reviews
5.9 km away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Price Range: $182 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach - the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region...this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway. Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique with a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation. We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with FREE WiFi, Room Service, Off-street parking and 24/7 On-site management. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing