We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Sands - Waiheke Island(Onetangi)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
102
86
20
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
86
20
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonetangi beachfantastic locationfull kitchenwashing machinewaiheke islandbus stop rightone bedroom apartmentnice balconyopen planlocal wineriesperfect place to staysea viewfree wifiminute drivebeach apartmentsspent nightsself contained
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This hotel is very handy to bus routes so easy access to and from, with the beach just across the road, and the Boathouse Café just in front. Local wineries are never far away. Great place to spend a few days relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiaOraCuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We were recently 9 adults and 3 children who stayed in the courtyard at the Onetangi appartments. What an amazing holiday destination. 5 mins walk to the beach and 2 really good restaurants. The boathouse and Charli Farlis.
The staff were so friendly and accomodating and couldn't do enough to make our stay really enjoyable.
The rooms are clean and airy and gardens around the courtyard immaculate. Would not hesitate to stay here again and will gladly recommend it to other family and friends.


Th

Room Tip: Downstairs probably quieter.courtyard has a lovely private outlook
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

This is so great, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even more so - knowing it brought you all together!
We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Oceanside rooms with a glimpse of the ocean. Not ocean front!!!!. A quick few steps however to the beach and two restaurants. We suspect the front block of apartments are all leaky buildings as the front set of the block were covered in wrap and obvious construction underway. Which possibly means the ones left including no 23 we were in also need attention?The grounds were very untidy and overgrown. Site next door that we looked over holding all the building and demolition materials and very messy. We hope that they have this sorted and tidy for summer?? Interesting we noted our dated and worn apartment was not fitted with smoke alarms unusual as we thought this was a requirement???. Hosts were accommodating and to their credit the dated apartment kept clean and serviced daily. At the moment a very budget type apartment although still mid 200 dollars a night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hello,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify why their was wrap on the Beachfront Block. The front apartment was having an extention built on it and as this was through the Winter months almost the entire building had to be wrapped. This block of apartments are not leaking in any way.

I hope this knowledge helps for future guest enquiries.

The apartments in the Courtyard block are also scheduled to be renovated and modernised, to date we have completed 6; with the remiander scheduled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Well organised and nice place to stay. Would happily stay again. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. All rooms clean, tidy and very close to the beach and nice restaurant. Coped well with our group booking.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank BryceFrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thanks for your lovely review Bryce, glad you enjoyed your stay. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The place is across the road from the Onetangi Beach. Even in winter the beach is stunning.

The apartment was nice and there are two licensed cafes close by (one next door). Our daughter loved the spa pool.

The staff were all so friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnholley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for your review John! Glad you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to get your daughter some time in the Spa pool. If you choose to stay again be sure to contact us direct and mention that you are a return guest. Cheers, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews