We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onetangi Beach Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
US$148
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Howick Motor Lodge(Howick)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Botany Motor Inn(Botany Downs)
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
101
86
20
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
86
20
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonetangi beachfantastic locationfull kitchenwashing machinewaiheke islandone bedroom apartmentnice balconyopen planlocal wineriessea viewfree wifiminute drivebus stopspent nightsbeach apartmentsself containedmudbrick vineyard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a get-away weekend with friends. The apartment was fabulous. Fully serviced every day too. Fabulous view across road to the beautiful beach. The staff were exceptionally helpful with our queries. There are two cafe/restaurants on either side of complex- a 2 minute walk away. Bus stop around corner,
We have stayed here once before and would definitely return

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Cherry, Thanks for your lovely review! Glad you enjoyed the stay and made the most of the great location by the sounds of it. Be sure to make use of our return guest discount on your next stay! Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Hannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We've stayed here on several occasions and love the location over the road from beautiful Onetangi beach. Checkin was efficient and the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. This time we had an upstairs corner studio which was clean and roomy. There are two restaurants close by and the bus stop is right outside the gate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Josie, thank you so much for your review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you decide to stay again be sure to contact us direct for a return guest discount :) Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment which was perfect - enough space for 6 adults.

The Hotel is handy to beach, cafe/restaurant and bus (right outside).

Very clean and tidy.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nikil771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Niki, Thanks for your review! So glad you and your friends enjoyed their stay on Waiheke. Look forward to your next stay with us!
Thanks, Hannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in these apartments over the summer and we would definately go back. The location is excellent with cafes and the beach just inches away. Nice and clean, magic spot on the Island. Onetangi Beach is the main beach on the island and it is a beautiful beach. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi there, thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and also our amazing location! Hopefully we will see you again if you return to Waiheke. Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter. We stayed in room 27. We had a good view of the ocean.

Could not fault the apartment, it was like new and the kitchen was finished to a very high quality, which I would not have expected.

On the less positive note, one of the spas was not working the other only got Luke warm and the floor could have done with a good clean.

Great location.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank hollydog1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi Holly,
Thank you for your review! Thanks for also mentioning exactly what apartment you stayed in - this is one of our recently refurbished apartments so its great to know the renovations are appreciated. Apologies that neither of our spas were available when you visited - they can be a bit tempramental at times, but we do our best to try and always have them ready for guests. Its unfortunate that they were both out of action when you stayed.
Hope to have you stay again if you ever come back to the island.
Best regards,
hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews