We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at Onetangi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

A completely stress-free holiday in a well-appointed and comfortable apartment with gorgeous sea views and close to cafes, restaurants and vineyards. Probably the most comfortable bed we've ever encountered. Staff at reception were warm and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms 27 and 29 have just been renovated. They are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melsamarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and very nice to hear it was the comfiest bed you had come accross! Look forward to your next stay with us :)
Thanks,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a get-away weekend with friends. The apartment was fabulous. Fully serviced every day too. Fabulous view across road to the beautiful beach. The staff were exceptionally helpful with our queries. There are two cafe/restaurants on either side of complex- a 2 minute walk away. Bus stop around corner,
We have stayed here once before and would definitely return

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Cherry, Thanks for your lovely review! Glad you enjoyed the stay and made the most of the great location by the sounds of it. Be sure to make use of our return guest discount on your next stay! Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, Hannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We've stayed here on several occasions and love the location over the road from beautiful Onetangi beach. Checkin was efficient and the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful. This time we had an upstairs corner studio which was clean and roomy. There are two restaurants close by and the bus stop is right outside the gate.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank josied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Josie, thank you so much for your review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you decide to stay again be sure to contact us direct for a return guest discount :) Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment which was perfect - enough space for 6 adults.

The Hotel is handy to beach, cafe/restaurant and bus (right outside).

Very clean and tidy.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nikil771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Niki, Thanks for your review! So glad you and your friends enjoyed their stay on Waiheke. Look forward to your next stay with us!
Thanks, Hannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed in these apartments over the summer and we would definately go back. The location is excellent with cafes and the beach just inches away. Nice and clean, magic spot on the Island. Onetangi Beach is the main beach on the island and it is a beautiful beach. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Hi there, thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and also our amazing location! Hopefully we will see you again if you return to Waiheke. Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onetangi
3.2 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
98 reviews
4.2 km away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
108 reviews
4.2 km away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#9 of 29 in Waiheke Island
185 reviews
4.5 km away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#3 of 29 in Waiheke Island
46 reviews
5.9 km away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Price Range: $182 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach - the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region...this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway. Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique with a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation. We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with FREE WiFi, Room Service, Off-street parking and 24/7 On-site management. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing