We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Ranked #1 of 3 Onetangi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our apartment was quiet, beautifully appointed and right on the beach. The reception staff were delightful, nothing was too trouble and local knowledge exceptional. Onetangi is only a 15 minute drive from all the amenities at Oneroa, but you feel you are in a different world when at the apartment. Plenty of activities on your doorstep or just kick back and relax at the many stunningly located vineyards. Our first time to Waiheke, but definitely not our last!!!

Room Tip: Recommend the Superior Apartments if you want true comfort and luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Nick, Thank you for your great review. Glad you enjoyed the 'different world' feel that Onetangi has! Definetely a lot quieter over this side of the island, but still the beautiful beach and plenty of vineyards right here to enjoy. Be sure to mention you are return guest if you come to stay with us again :) Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great facilities and literally within spitting distance of the beach and two awesome restaurants. Modern facilities, very clean and tidy and the nicest staff going. The staff were well informed of things to do and made every effort to make our trip fantastic. We arrived early and had less than an hour to get ready for a function so the staff simply juggled a few rooms and got us in without hassle. Great place that we intend using again. Thanks team

Room Tip: ground floor apartments would be the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedanpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Dedan, Thanks so much for your lovely review!! Glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival and help ensure you got to the wedding in time! Sounds like you enjoyed your time at the apartments, and in Onetangi which is great to hear. Make sure to mention you are return guest if you decide to come and stay again. Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We had the studio apartment upstairs and it was lovely.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
The location is superb as you just walk out to the beach and bus stop with two good restaurants close by.
Waiheke Island is stunningly beautiful and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had a studio room. It was very reasonably priced and we were very happy with the cleanliness and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandpeter2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Peter and Sue, thanks for your lovely review. Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us, and your time on Waiheke! Hopefully you get to visit again in the future. Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We needed four separate apartments to cater for a large family group travelling together from Australia for a wedding. We booked a Strand apartment to cater for the busy day ahead for wedding preparations (groom's family). Makeup and hair for the ladies, ironing shirts for the fellas, space to move with three young grandsons...all went well...just wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the island's attractions. Beach on the doorstep and places to eat served us well. Felt looked after, especially when I left my handbag behind. Staff very accommodating.

Room Tip: Strand apartments are large with a big balcony with views to the beach...pricey but if you need spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Vicki,
Thanks for your review! So glad the weekend and wedding went well, and that you all enjoyed staying with us. Hopefully you will be able to return another time and explore the island a little more!
Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Apartment was impeccably clean and tastefully furnished, home away from home with quality appliances throughout with own washing machine and dryer. The atmosphere was upmarket and restful. The new Beach Hut café was amazing for all day quality meals and casual coffees.

Room Tip: Of our 3 apartments prebooked 1 was relocated from #2 to #6 further from beach and panoramic views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our apartments. I am very happy you had a great stay with us and your enjoyed your apartment layout and styling.
I hope you can stay with us again in the future! Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onetangi
3.2 km away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#3 of 6 in Waiheke Island
98 reviews
4.2 km away
Te Whau Lodge
Te Whau Lodge
#2 of 6 in Waiheke Island
108 reviews
4.2 km away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#7 of 29 in Waiheke Island
185 reviews
4.5 km away
Kahu I Rangi
Kahu I Rangi
#3 of 29 in Waiheke Island
46 reviews
5.9 km away
Kiwi House Waiheke
Kiwi House Waiheke
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onetangi Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onetangi Beach Apartments

Address: 5-7 Fourth Avenue | Onetangi Beach, Onetangi, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Waiheke Island > Onetangi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Onetangi
Price Range: $183 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Onetangi Beach Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waiheke Island holiday accommodation and conference venue on beautiful Onetangi Beach - the most beautiful beach in the Auckland region...this 2km, north facing white sandy beach is the perfect getaway. Onetangi Beach Apartments is unique with a wide range of modern accommodation for all types of travelers, all in the one location. It is the perfect base for ocean enthusiasts, nature lovers, families, couples, corporate groups, wedding parties or those just looking for a little rest and relaxation. We offer quality, fully serviced holiday accommodation with FREE WiFi, Room Service, Off-street parking and 24/7 On-site management. Our helpful staff have the local knowledge that will ensure you get the best that Waiheke has to offer, just ask us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Onetangi Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onetangi Beach Apartments Hotel Waiheke Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing