We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Onetangi Beach Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waiheke Island Resort(Waiheke Island)
US$148
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Howick Motor Lodge(Howick)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Aarangi Motel(Kohimarama)
US$131
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Whau Lodge(Waiheke Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Botany Motor Inn(Botany Downs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
101
86
20
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
86
20
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonetangi beachfantastic locationfull kitchenwashing machinewaiheke islandone bedroom apartmentnice balconyopen planlocal wineriessea viewfree wifiminute drivebus stopspent nightsbeach apartmentsself containedmudbrick vineyard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great facilities and literally within spitting distance of the beach and two awesome restaurants. Modern facilities, very clean and tidy and the nicest staff going. The staff were well informed of things to do and made every effort to make our trip fantastic. We arrived early and had less than an hour to get ready for a function so the staff simply juggled a few rooms and got us in without hassle. Great place that we intend using again. Thanks team

Room Tip: ground floor apartments would be the way to go
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedanpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reception / Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Hi Dedan, Thanks so much for your lovely review!! Glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival and help ensure you got to the wedding in time! Sounds like you enjoyed your time at the apartments, and in Onetangi which is great to hear. Make sure to mention you are return guest if you decide to come and stay again. Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We had the studio apartment upstairs and it was lovely.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
The location is superb as you just walk out to the beach and bus stop with two good restaurants close by.
Waiheke Island is stunningly beautiful and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had a studio room. It was very reasonably priced and we were very happy with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueandpeter2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Peter and Sue, thanks for your lovely review. Glad you both enjoyed your stay with us, and your time on Waiheke! Hopefully you get to visit again in the future. Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We needed four separate apartments to cater for a large family group travelling together from Australia for a wedding. We booked a Strand apartment to cater for the busy day ahead for wedding preparations (groom's family). Makeup and hair for the ladies, ironing shirts for the fellas, space to move with three young grandsons...all went well...just wished we could have stayed longer to enjoy the island's attractions. Beach on the doorstep and places to eat served us well. Felt looked after, especially when I left my handbag behind. Staff very accommodating.

Room Tip: Strand apartments are large with a big balcony with views to the beach...pricey but if you need space, these would be the ones for you.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Vicki,
Thanks for your review! So glad the weekend and wedding went well, and that you all enjoyed staying with us. Hopefully you will be able to return another time and explore the island a little more!
Thanks, Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Apartment was impeccably clean and tastefully furnished, home away from home with quality appliances throughout with own washing machine and dryer. The atmosphere was upmarket and restful. The new Beach Hut café was amazing for all day quality meals and casual coffees.

Room Tip: Of our 3 apartments prebooked 1 was relocated from #2 to #6 further from beach and panoramic views. They were a little disappointed.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Manager at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our apartments. I am very happy you had a great stay with us and your enjoyed your apartment layout and styling.
I hope you can stay with us again in the future! Tanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Great location for beach, restaurants and bus. Check in staff helpful for directions and recommending places of interest. Light breakfast delivered to fridge. Sofa bed was made up ready and plenty of towels and beach towels available.

Room Tip: Our room was a beachfront with view of the beach and living area plus balcony received the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onetanibeach, Reservations at Onetangi Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hi Beverly,
Thank you for your lovely review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Thanks,
Hannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews