We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining experience, ambience, and setting”
Review of Poderi Crisci

Poderi Crisci
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Onetangi
Price range: $35 - $85
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: WelcomePoderi Crisci Vineyard and Winery, set in a stunning amphitheatre surrounded by vines and olive trees, has fast become the quintessence of what in Italy is called: Agroturismo. Located 30 minutes from Matiatia in Awaawaroa Bay, Poderi Crisci occupies 7.7 hectares of north-facing slopes in the heart of Waiheke’s unique wine growing microclimate. The narrow rocky strip underlying Poderi Crisci is believed to be 30 million years older than the rest of the Island, boasting soil criss-crossed with mineralised veins. For four generations the Crisci family has been immersed in food and wine, Antonio born and raised in Napoli came to NZ in early 1990 and established Toto Restaurant in Nelson Street . With his partner Vivienne Farnell they opened Non Solo Pizza, an institution in Parnell in 1997 and Bar Vino in 2009.
Reviewed 7 March 2024

This was an exquisite dining experience. There was absolutely nothing to fault. The food was sensational, and in good proportion, the courses were beautifully spaced, and the wines were superb. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly, and the setting was spectacular. It was lovely being there early evening with the ever changing vista as the sun slowly set. The wekas also provided fabulous entertainment! We hope to be able to come again when next visiting Aotearoa.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

We went on Sunday for the long lunch. It was simply superb, in a very Italian way. Nothing overly complicated or fussy, superb ingredients, well balanced and beautifully combined, and beautifully cooked and presented. The service was excellent - the whole idea is to take it slow, but the staff were attentive and helpful. And the setting is to die for. A real highlight of our visit to beautiful Waiheke, and thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2024
1  Thank MatthewA856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

We had the long Italian lunch from 1200-1530, consisting of serverl courses.
The food was excellent and the service great.
It was great to have an Italian meal again that wasn't all pasta or pizza.
It cost us $100 New Zealand each, but considering what you get, that wasn't expensive.
Because each part of the meal was spread out, you never felt stuffed after any one part of it.
Nevertheless, I didn't eat anything else the rest of the day.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ALAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

To Jame and Chef,
We just wanted to say a huge thank you from Heidi and I for spoiling us on Saturday night ( 11th Nov) for our 20th wedding anniversary dinner we will never forget! It was to say the least "magnifico"
the incredible courses of food, your perfect choice of wine, your service, the ambience, the Bocelli music and the fact that you kept the restaurant open just for our booking after a 120-person long lunch made us feel like honored guests, like royalty who had paid for the privilege! it was just amazing- and if that wasn't enough thank you too for the fascinating tour of the cellars- We would recommend this place to anyone looking to celebrate a special occasion, wedding, birthday or just a special night out. It was our second time and we will be back! Heidi and Anthony

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Seaside818218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2023

9 course degustation with wine matching, fantastic food, amazing service.
Excellently balanced portions.
Perfect for our wedding anniversary

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Clinton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Poderi Crisci also viewed

 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Poderi Crisci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.