We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Meal”
Review of Poderi Crisci

Poderi Crisci
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Onetangi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$58
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: WelcomePoderi Crisci Vineyard and Winery, set in a stunning amphitheatre surrounded by vines and olive trees, has fast become the quintessence of what in Italy is called: Agroturismo. Located 30 minutes from Matiatia in Awaawaroa Bay, Poderi Crisci occupies 7.7 hectares of north-facing slopes in the heart of Waiheke’s unique wine growing microclimate. The narrow rocky strip underlying Poderi Crisci is believed to be 30 million years older than the rest of the Island, boasting soil criss-crossed with mineralised veins. For four generations the Crisci family has been immersed in food and wine, Antonio born and raised in Napoli came to NZ in early 1990 and established Toto Restaurant in Nelson Street . With his partner Vivienne Farnell they opened Non Solo Pizza, an institution in Parnell in 1997 and Bar Vino in 2009.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After many people recommended Poderi Crisci, we drove down a long, winding road, wondering whether we had made a wrong turn, when we found this hidden gem. The restaurant was packed, but they were able to find us a table so we could enjoy the long lunch. The chef’s tasting menu was fabulous and we loved tasting all of the Italian delights! After lunch, we spent some time wandering through the beautiful gardens. It is a special place, and if you visit Waiheke Island, you must try Poderi Crisci.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank grlgrdgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Great experience. Rural location with a lovely outlook. We dined a la Carter but the long lunch looked fantastic.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank CraigA108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

We have dined at Poderi Crisci many many times. It is definitely a favourite. It is a little tricky to get to as there are no buses, but it is well worth the drive or taxi. Service is attentive and the food is delicious. I highly recommend the 'trust the chef degustation menu' with the wine match. The Sunday long lunch is always a winner too. The building is very beautiful and is a little piece of Italy tucked away on Waiheke.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

We had a beautiful meal at Poderi. We had the lasagne and gnocchi with wine. We sat outside and the views are spectacular. The staff were wonderful too. They offer a long lunch and the menu looks just as amazing.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pebbles789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

We hosted a long lunch with a dozen friends before Christmas. Antonio and the team were exceptional - great food, well paired quality wine. But it was the service that really shone. The waiters were friendly and on the mark. And the head waiter was knowledgeable and very patient with our party of a dozen excitable 50 yr old men... Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sam_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poderi Crisci also viewed

 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Poderi Crisci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing