We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to return visit”
Review of Three Seven Two

Three Seven Two
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Onetangi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Amazing food and great service. Extended our taste buds with lentil crepes and porae fish. Great wine list of local & NZ wines. Goid service

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank wellingt0nkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

Interesting decor waiter had funny sense of humour. The king fish was to die for the oysters were superb. So fresh. The venison and flounder were excellent and the sorbet was very good. Coffee was very very good Plan to go adain

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 399cecilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

We dined at 6pm on Saturday night. The restaurant filled quite quickly while we were there. The wait staff were very attentive and fully explained the specials and answered questions thoroughly. Great wine choices of a wide range of good quality wines. Food menu was varied. Enjoyed half a dozen local oysters of a good size. Followed by fish of the day - John Dory - a couple of fillets with the smaller piece just slightly over cooked but the other perfect. Mushroom dumplings were delicious and crammed full of mushrooms. Sides of potatoes and deep fried cabbage were also delightful and accompanied by delicious sauces. Had to take a break before enjoying two great desserts.
Two glasses of excellent wines and total cost around $170. Good value for the quality and service.
Only concern was the menus printed and laminated on a light brown paper were difficult to read in the low light .
Highly recommended for a memorable night out and special occasion.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank klr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Great restaurant on the seafront, very attentive service right from the moment we entered, wonderful, mouth watering food with a good selection of wines to accompany the food.
Well worth a visit

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank PeterB11369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Stunning beach front restaurant with a beautiful beer garden. Accommodated us with our 2 dogs under a heater, and received the BEST service. Just gutted we didn’t get chance to try the food due to having already eaten. Can’t wait to come back and try the food when next on the island. Owner spoke to us multiple time during a very busy service and made sure we were more than happy. Thanks for the drinks and see you soon!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Three Seven Two also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Three Seven Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.