We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”
Review of Charlie Farley's

Charlie Farley's
Ranked #6 of 7 Restaurants in Onetangi
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 January 2021

We stopped in here for a coffee and muffin on our day trip to Waiheke, as it is located right at the hop on hop off bus stop.

The service was fantastic - the staff weren't bothered when we declined a menu and said we were just doing coffee, our waitress was friendly and engaging

And the cream cheese blueberry muffin is outstanding

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Decent boozer with great views. Food is decent as is the service. Good selection of beer and cocktails.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Yep, it's true, 2 X Bacon Butties, coffee and chai latte to boot.
Incredible staff, super attentive without being pushy, knew their onions.
Never had a Bacon Butty like these, go and try them out.
Great value for money, atmosphere was relaxed and the patronage was entirely cosmopolitan!.
Loved it, coming back.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

We went there 3 times in our 7 day holiday, it was that good! Being right next to the beach with friendly service, good food and an awesome vibe, it was a no-brainer.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank GregoryK1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Wow. When I say amazing customer service I mean amazing. I ordered a dish that really wasn't what I expected and the manager obviously saw I wasn't happy and without hesitation asked what I would like to replace it atmo extra cost. No questio.s asked. Just phenomenal service and beautiful location. Very luck and privileged. 5 stars from me x x x

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank LynzK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Charlie Farley's also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Charlie Farley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.