We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A thoroughly enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic six-foot wide Superking four-poster bed in main bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic six-foot wide Superking four-poster bed in main bedroom
The three-bedroom apartment occupies the entire ground floor of the building, with two patio decks. Wootton Creek seen from the shared lawned area of Creek Gardens. ( the waterfront is fenced)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Fantastic six-foot wide Superking four-poster bed in main bedroom
The three-bedroom apartment occupies the entire ground floor of the building, with two patio decks.
Wootton Creek seen from the shared lawned area of Creek Gardens. ( the waterfront is fenced)
The living room is comfortable, light and airy with access to its patio deck.
The well-equipped kitchen
The sitting room decked patio with table, chairs and parasol
Patio decking areas - the nearest leads from the main bedroom - enjoy a morning coffee at the table.
Another view of the main bedroom's Superking four-poster bed.
Bluebells at Mottistone in the Spring; The Grange is a great base for exploring the Island's paths.
Traditional Summer fun on Yaverland Beach in Sandown Bay.
Can you handle kite surfing? This man has still got to get his board into the sea....
The Island is a haven for beautiful red squirrels. This one was on the owner's garden fence.
Woodside Bay is a kilometer from The Grange
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A thoroughly enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment was well equipped and comfortable. It was a cold weekend but we found the heating effecient

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: The bar stools!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
Loughborough
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great location for the Fishbourne Ferry”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 3 nights at the Grange last week with my wife, my sister and my mother and we all had a very enjoyable break. The accommodation is all on the ground floor and the only steps to negotiate are those leading up to the front door, important when you have a 92 year old in the party. The property is quite spacious and is located very close to the Fishbourne I.O.W. Ferry Terminal. We found the setting to be very quiet and quite close to many of the Island's attractions.
The booking process was very smooth, the facilities as described and the Wifi signal good. This was our second visit to this property and we may well be back in 2017.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the facilities.
Liked least: The poor state of New Road, which leads up to the property. Outside the control of the owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for a very positive review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
You mention that the accommodation is all on one floor; it is also worth pointing out that in addition to the steps to the front door, there is also a ramp which makes access available to wheelchair users.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jedzeer
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleased with this property.
Lovely and clean, comfortable beds and more than adequate kitchen facilities.
Only 15 minutes drive from Sandown- our favourite place on the IOW :)
Highly recommend this holiday let, and we will be back in August.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Many thanks, Ed. We look forward to seeing you again later this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shehab A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Flat to Spend your Holiday”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented that flat for 3 days during easter time with my family. Very tidy, clean, cosy, and 5 minutes drive to Fishbourne. 2 Master bedrooms with lovely and comfy beds and clean spacious baths. The kitchen fully equipped with all the needs stuff. You can find everything you think you need for your enjoyable even chess and Dominos. Wi-Fi was working proberly and with good speed. TV was only the issue. Little bit old and small.
Highly recommended and thank you very much Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and the cleanliness of the property
Liked least: The TV and the channel system
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rye2001
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, warm and peaceful”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Ideal for a family attending a wedding at the lakeside as well as being walking distance from the hotel(which is why we booked this) good location for getting about on the island, peaceful location to relax on the balcony with the noise of woodpeckers in the morning, had no real trouble parking considering we actually had 2 cars, and except for one day of road maintenance during our stay, kitchen and bathrooms was good and clean, including the fridge, microwave and hard to reach corners,enjoyed it so much so we have re-booked already before departure for another property of same ownership ready for the summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing