We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely re-booking for another stay!! A+++”
other travellers have booked this property
Kipper Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kipper Cottage
Private pontoon on Wootton Creek View from the chalet onto private pontoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Kipper Cottage
Private pontoon on Wootton Creek
View from the chalet onto private pontoon
Lounge
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom
Garden and decking area
Looking down to the bottom of the garden
View from the bottom of the Garden up to Kipper Cottage
Chalet at the bottom of the garden with a stunning view
View
On the pontoon
View of Wootton Creek from Kipper Cottage
Kipper cottage view of Wootton Creek
Kipper Cottage path down to the creek
lounge and kitchen area
Parking area
The lawn at the back of the cottage
looking on to the deck
Kipper Cottage
lounge
Inside Dinning
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom leading to en suite
Garden
Captains cabin
Waterside chalet
chalet
Great views to enjoy your holiday
IOW car ferry approaching Fishboune
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wootton Bridge, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ganners20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely re-booking for another stay!! A+++”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very lucky find, I was searching for a 'dog friendly' house rental as we have a small puppy. Whilst the garden wouldn't be fully puppy proof, it is extremely manageable.

House itself is in excellent order, very comfortable and provides all you would need for a very enjoyable stay. Whilst the house is great, the gardens, summer house, pontoon and views are very special. We were helped by glorious weather, but even in winter months I would happily stay here again. Very peaceful, lots of birdsong, quiet location. We travelled with two adults and two children all of whom thoroughly enjoyed their stay and would want to re-visit.

Highly recommended, although I don't want it to get too popular so I can't find a spare week!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The boat house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation on the creek and the summerhouse
Liked least: no dishwasher
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no internet or dishwasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zodiac300...
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage, excellent location, highly recommended”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from our 3rd stay at Kipper Cottage and we will definitely be booking again for next year. The cottage is beautifully decorated, very well equipped and is modern, light & airy. We travelled with our two children and having separate en suites to both bedrooms is a big bonus.
A great feature of this property is the long, private garden which leads down to the lovely summer house, private pontoon and fabulous creek views. We've enjoyed many barbeques down by the summer house watching the boats going up and down the creek; or just sat with a glass (bottle!!) of wine watching the sun go down in the evening. When the tide is in, the pontoon is also great for crabbing.
We have also been fortunate enough to see red squirrles in the garden on all 3 of our stays at the cottage!
The owner is very friendly and helpful, it's a fabulous cottage in an excellent location and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very high standard of accommodation - fabulous location/creek views
Liked least: Can't think of any negatives!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing