We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing view and wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
The incredible view from Hibiscus Cottage. It doesn't get better than this
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The incredible view from Hibiscus Cottage. It doesn't get better than this
Hibiscus offers absolute privacy, amazing accommodation and breathatking views Hibiscus cottage has beautiful furniture and plenty of space to relax and wind down
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The incredible view from Hibiscus Cottage. It doesn't get better than this
Hibiscus offers absolute privacy, amazing accommodation and breathatking views
Hibiscus cottage has beautiful furniture and plenty of space to relax and wind down
The pool is solar heated and has several seating and relaxation areas
Jaw dropping views that will simply take your breath away
A birds eye view of the Infinity Pool
The stunning Infinity Pool overlooking the Caribbean Sea with Hamilton Fort on the right
A nightime view of the Infinity Pool and Tropical Hideaway villa
Al fresco dining on the patio is simply stunning
This stunning photo of a busy New Years Eve was taken from inside the Infinity Pool
The sunken Pool bar has incredible views over the Infinity Pool and the Caribbean Sea
Another beautiful sunset as seen from the Gazebo
Princess Margaret Beach- stunning. 5min drive or 20min walk to the islands best beach
The crystal clear, safe and warm waters of Princess Margaret Beach.
Good snorkelling can be found on the headlands either side of Princess Margaret Beach
The amazing vaulted ceiling in Hibiscus Cottage
Hibiscus kitchenette is spacious and very well equipped
Al fresco dining on the patio and what a view
Beautiful accommodation with equally impressive views
Princess Margaret Beach. Beautiful white sand, uncrowded, unspoilt and totally safe.
Hibiscus Cottage is well furnished, spacious, light and airy
The Infinity Pool has stunning views over the Caribbean Sea
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest and has the most amazing views.
24' glass fronted patio doors open to reveal a lovely verandah with incredible view
The lovely vaulted ceiling in Hibiscus Cottage
The largest sailing ship in the World as seen from the Gazebo
The lovely Gazebo is the ideal place to relax, read or just look at the incredible views
The Infinity Pool is solar heated for all year round use
This stunning sunset was taken from Hibiscus Cottage veranda
Views overlooking the Infinity edge pool are amazing
Stunning views of the Infinity Pool and the Caribbean Sea beyond
A birds eye view of the Infinity Pool. Taken using a drone helicopter
A photo of the Infinity Pool as it is being slowly filled with water
The bedroom area is well furnished with quality oak furniture
The lovely view on Hibiscus veranda as the sun goes down
24' of glass patio doors open up to the most amazing views
Looking up at the Gazebo and Barbecue area from the path down to Hibiscus Cottage
Hibiscus Cottage has a well equipped kitchenette
The Coral stone seats and pebble tiles are a wonderful feature of the Infinity Pool
Another sunset, another day and another incredible view
Another stunning sunset with the largest sailing ship in the World
The recently restored Belmont Walkway joins 3 of Bequia's best beaches to the harbour
The Belmont Walkway. A firm favourite for many visitors to Bequia
The evenings ambience at Tropical Hideaway can be stunning
Tropical Hideaway is surrounded by lush natural forest
Beautiful white sand and a pristine empty beach. What more do you want
The beautiful white sandy beach of Princess Margaret. 20 min walk or 5 mins by car
Good snorkelling can be found on the headlands either side of Princess Margaret Beach
Excellent food can be found at Jack's Bar, Princess Margaret Beach
The pontoon at Jack's Bar. Princess Margaret Beach
Look out at the beach from Jack's Bar
You could be here looking at these incredible views
The pool deck has plenty of sun loungers, parasols and sun mats
The views are always changing as sailing ships come and go
What a view. Simply stunning
The night time ambience at Tropical Hideaway is stunning
This is actually a real sunset taken from inside the Infinity Pool.
The place to be.... Sunset in or around the Infinity Pool
The Gazebo day bed has stunning views of the Caribbean Sea and the Infinity Pool
Floating in heaven as one guest said
Evening time in the Infinity Pool
Martin and Julie your hosts on Princess Margaret Beach
Lovely Fay selling some of her souvenirs on Princess Margaret Beach
There are numerous boats to have a day trip, fishing or sightseeing to a nearby island
Getting married on Princess Margaret Beach is a dream for many
One of the two diving and snorkelling shops on Bequia
The world famous Frangipani Hotel on the recently restored Belmont Walkway
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Richmond, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Amazing view and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was over and above our expectations, the view from the cottage and the pool is amazing! Excellent experience and service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the cottage and the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyiajohn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tropical Hideaway provides more than a holiday it is a experience not to be missed”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment you set foot on the premises of Tropical Hideaway you feel as if you have stepped into a realm of luxury and the Carribean at its very best.
Our hosts Julie and Martin (the owners) provide the best service without being intrusive on our private space.
If you want a bit of paradise, this is it. The fixtures and fittings provided were first class and as I don't use superlatives that often, but this without any doubt is the best place we have ever stayed at.
If we have one complaint. That is we didn't stay long enough. We shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The fact we didn't spend more time there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyEast...
east sussex
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment Julie picked us up from BequIa airport I Knew this was going to be an amazing holiday.
We flew virgin from LGW to Barbados and then had an hour and half wait for the SVG flight into Bequia which was a very nice experience on a small plane ,it was only 45 mins .
Julie was there waiting for us with a big welcome and made us feel really comfortable , and showed us the lovely sights as we made our way to Tropical Hideaway.
When we arrived Martin was on hand with the most amazing rum punch to greet us.They quickly introduced us to two couples around the pool , who had visited TH on several occasions , and gave us lots of tips on restaurants etc .We then were shown to Hibiscus Cottage that was going to be our home for 9 nights then followed by Penthouse Suite/ for 2.
We cant describe how beautiful the view is and the cottage its self was first class , every tiny detail was thought of .There was a brilliant kitchen and bathroom with everything you could possibly want , and a big tv with great movies if you just wanted to chill.
The infinity pool was beautiful and having your own pool bar that you could stock up came in very handy , and the prices from TH shop were very reasonable the fridge was never empty !!
We brought loads of food and first class meat for lunches , snacks and bbq from their shop and we couldn't believe how good the prices were , also beers and wines were excellent .
The staff they have are so nice and it was lovely to see people so happy in their jobs , the girls sung while they were working
Yes it was a steep walk down to the beach and restaurants but it was well worth it for the views , we mainly called a taxi and it was there in ten mins for a good price
Martin and Julie are one of the nicest couples we have ever met and nothing was too much trouble , and hibiscus cottage was so secluded but you were only a few steps away from the pool etc , it was the most perfect place to stay , we really really cant wait to return !!!!!1

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional in EVERY way”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Exceptional Hosts, Exceptional Accommodations, Exceptional pool, Exceptional Staff and Services, Exceptional Views and even Exceptional Rum Punch!
We were delighted to make this our third time at Tropical Hideaway. We love having a private and perfect cottage, just the right amount of socialization with really lovely people, and cannot say enough about our wonderful hosts, Julie and Martin.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We love a private self-catering cottage..............an accommodation very hard to find anywhere.
Liked least: We would always love to be on or very near the beach but finding a private self-catering cottage on the beach is impossible.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conifers4...
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Hideaway has everything, gracious hosts, wow views, stocked fridge, comfort paradise.”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From a rum punch greeting by Julie and Martin, to our goodbye sendoff by our newly made friends, not one thing could be improved about our Tropical Hideaway experience. We were impressed by the fine details of Tropical Hideaway. The natural stone pebbles of the infinity pool, comfort of the pool-side gazebo daybed, and the beautiful tended landscape. You have to try Martin's delicious fish pie for breakfast or dinner. Same Time Next Year. Richard and Danny, Birmingham, Alabama USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: attention to detail
Liked least: our stay was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing