We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely area, relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea-view House

Patio area and entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio area and entrance
Master bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Patio area and entrance
Master bedroom
Living room
El Carmoli beach - 8 minutes walk away
One of the twin rooms
Third bedroom
kitchen
View from bedroom
Street leading from house to El Carmoli beach
View of La Manga from El Carmoli beach
Dining area
Whirlpool bath
Pretty views from El Carmoli
View of La Manga from El Carmoli beach
Kitchen diner
View outside the house
Evening calm
Bedroom 2
Peaceful views
El Carm oli beach - walking distance
Neighbouring Los Urrutias beach
El Carmoli beach - 8 minutes walk away
View of Mar Menor and La Manga from bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
El Carmoli

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Boystead
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AVOID THIS HOUSE”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This house is NOT SUITABLE FOR A WHEELCHAIR USER. The ground floor shower room is difficult to access from the living area and once in there you cannot shut the door therefore no privacy. Despite checking and double checking this point by email I was told that it was suitable. Also there was an overpowering smell from the drains, the door had to be kept closed as it opened out into the living area.

Also we arrived around 11:30pm from Alicante to discover that there was MILDEW COVERING THE SURFACE OF ALL THE BEDS in the house. After speaking to the agent and getting fresh linen from the cupboards we remade the beds - however this didn't stop the DAMP SMELL of the mattresses coming through.
Heating was provided by two plug in fan heaters which caused heat marks to appear above the wall sockets, one of which was hanging off the wall. Also when we switched on the kettle it caused the electricity circuit to trip.
We left the house the following morning as we could not stay there, however the owner refused to give a full refund, CHARGING US FOR CLEANING AND ONE NIGHT'S STAY because "we do not usually issue refunds if holidaymakers change their minds once out there".
We had no choice but to leave and if we had arrived earlier in the day we would not have stayed at all. I have emailed the owner who refuses to respond further to my messages.
AVOID THIS ONE!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
I am sorry you could not shut the door of the shower room. I know you emailed me to let me know you would write a bad review if I did not refund the cleaning fee but that is a cost that has to be paid to the cleaner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of booking with a very nice owner. No problems picking up the keys and the space inside the house.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2012
So glad you enjoy staying in the house and like holidaying in the very unique El Carmoli. You're a great guest and are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing