We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
287
288
101
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
288
101
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club low season family hotel table tennis water slides kids buffet mini mart royal pool pool access room ping pong happy baby eat free great resort breakfast buffet thai food the ground floor young family
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

As others have said the food is a bit ordinary and expensive for what it is. Especially as there are several superior restaurants working walking distance or a 2 minute 100 baht taxi ride away. Given reviews stating this have been long existing I guess they have no plans to change this.

Having said that, all the staff are fantastic. The hotel is very well maintained and the cleaners extremely thorough. My wife was resting the first day they arrived and said they were there for 30 minutes! Not just mopping but scrubbing floors.

Breakfast was tasty with plenty of offerings for different tastes. Not amazing but I was quite happy with fried rice combined with ginger chicken. Several egg irons including a good omelet but I think they should offer poached eggs.

Family Room was comfy especially the beds. TV is only local thai channels. No Netflix etc. But the only time we were in the rooms we were very tired anyway.

Massages out the front are very handy and a family of 4 can have simultaneous massages for the same price as anywhere else local. I actually preferred having the sounds of the surf during my massage than the repetitive chill out thai music in the local massage shops. Daughters beads fell out after 2 days though. The massage shop is not part of the resort but it's handy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthiasB2314, Guest Relations Manager at Sunwing Bangtao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Matt P,


thank you very much that you have been our guests and for your holiday summary!

We are glad that you have spent a nice and comfortable holiday here.Thank you for your kind words! We have also noted your suggestion regarding the food with thanks!
We would appreciate it if we could welcome you here again next year, until then we are sending you a lot of sunshine home!

With the best wishes,
Matthias Bresser
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Very good resort,great variety swimming pools,room selection up grades available,your choice,book early if you go in peak season,best included breakfast in thiland,can be part of your booking ,grounds are maintained to,very heigh standard. Staff excellent property is 1 minute from beach , walk along beach to street food go to your left or right 10 minute walk , walk to right 10 minutes Chang beer on tap happy hour 10 am. To 10 pm .. great food b ever is best deal in Bangtao Beach . Promade restaurant ,is good if you like tap or draught beer. Michael recommends this great beach restaurant.

Room tip: Pool side if you pay more
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelA2013FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunwing Bangtao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear michaelA2013FX,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time sharing your feedback!
We are glad you liked our place in its close proximity to bangtao beach and its second to none service.

We would be grateful to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.





Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Children ate free and were spoilt for choice so there’s something for even your fussiest of eaters! We did half board and did not go hungry!
Lots of entertainment for the kids so the rest of the family could relax too. The facilities are meticulously maintained and the variety of the same, make for beautiful memories that you will treasure forever and all centered around the family.
The beach is beautiful and calm sea so kids could frolic without too much worry. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend Sunwing Bang Tao and would go back myself in a heartbeat. Enjoy! We most certainly did :)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank joelenet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunwing Bangtao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Joelene T,

This is the kind of experience we always aim to provide to all our guests here.
Thank you for spending your vacation in our resort.
It is fulfilling to hear your expectations were lived up and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate and thank you once again for your positive recommendation of our place.
Looking forward to be of service to you on your soon next return.






Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

I’m currently staying at the sunwing, with 2 days left on my stay.
I absolutely cannot fault this hotel.
It’s a quiet time of year to visit, but we like it that way.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the beds are the comfiest of all hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
The pools are beautiful, with something for all the family.
Buffet breakfast is great with lots of choice.
The staff are absolutely amazing. So friendly and helpful.
We’ve had a few personal hiccups with my mum falling ill and the staff here have been so helpful and accommodating. From helping her seek medical attention, and even moving my family to another room so we could be closer to her.
It’s been a wonderful stay here and we’ll all be sad to leave! But, we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michib29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunwing Bangtao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear michib29,

Thank you for choosing to spend your family holiday here in our resort!
Thank you again and appreciate your excellent review.
It pleased us to hear that you left satisfied with what our resort has to offer especially, the comfy room.
We will definitely share your kind words to our team.

Wishing your mum a fast and full recovery.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.






Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel & would definitely go back.
The rooms are perfect for families
The pool areas are really nice
The beach is amazing
The staff are lovely
The food is really good & reasonable prices
Plenty of other places to eat & drink near by as well
I was shocked at how good the breakfast was compared to other places that we stayed

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danieljames78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edissa R, Customer Relations Supervisor at Sunwing Bangtao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Danieljames78,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback.
It pleased us to hear you loved our place and everything it has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another rewarding holiday experience with us.





Kind regards,
Edissa.R
Customer Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews