We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Block B und C, sowie Poolbar
Block B & C, pool bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Block B und C, sowie Poolbar
Block B & C, pool bar
Bang Tao 8 km Sandstrand
Bang Tao beach, 8 km sandy beach
Wohnbereich mit Sofa
Living area with sofa
Wohnbereich mit Blick auf Schlafzimmertüren
Living area with view towards bed room doors
Fernsehgerät und DVD Spieler
LED TV and DVD player
Küche und Essbereich
Kitchen and dining area
Esstisch
Dining table
Küche und Esstisch
Kitchen and dining table
Hauptschlafzimmer
Master bed room
Haüptschlafzimmer mit Blick Richtung Pool
Master bed room with view towards pool
Gästezimmer
Guest bed room
Terasse
Veranda
Blick vom Wohnbereich in den seitlichen Garten
View from living area towards garden
Seitlicher Garten
Garden at the side of the apartment
Fitnesstudio
Gym
Kinderbeckenen
Children pool
Empfangsgebäude und Restaurant
Club house with reception, restaurant and gym at first floor
Nachtblick über das Pool zu Empfangsgebäude
Night view across pool towards club house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
2013kites...
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice apartment 3 star level”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a nice stay in BangTao. The appartment is clean and large with two air conditioned bed rooms and a large living room. It is located in a complex with around 50 units. The unit is on the ground floor on the right hand side of the building next to the street, which is not heavily used but you still hear some motorcycles at night. The swimming pool is nice and clean. The apartment however needs to be better described, in my view, as it is not "deluxe" but a solid 3 star level. Unfortunately during our stay construction work was going on, but the owner was very helpful to solve the issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
"Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It makes me happy when my guests are satisfied. I am sorry for the inconvennience of construction work going on during your stay. Unfortunately i was not aware of that, as i am resident in Austria. For many years, there was never any such work going on during the stay of my guests. You are of course welcome any time again, when there will hopefully be no such constructin work. . If you have friends or family who like to have a holiday in Phuket, i would be thankful for your recommendation. I wish you a belated Happy Year, with lots of happyness, peace and health. Wilhelm"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elnur857
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Dealing with owner was easy and all was good and reliable service.

The place was good for my family with two children as it offered space we wanted and the fact that it was on the ground floor provided easy access to pool.

The place was very close to one of the best seafood bar reastaurant Palm. I really recommend this place.

There are usually good bunch of families staying there but in general you feel that pool belongs to you and very private, at least it was our experience in busy season.

Bangtao beach area is lovely and easy to get to but I recommend for you to have a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
"I really thank you for those kind words. It makes me happy to have guests who appreciate the good location and privacy of my place. Your recommendation for a stay in my apartment to any of your friends will be appreciated. Of course, you are welcome any time again. Good luck, health and Happiness at your home place."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guinetfam...
Roleystone, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We think this ground floor flat is the best in the whole residence. It has a fantastic location right by the pool and side gates for parking, its the only flat where no one can see into it from anywhere in the residence.
At first we were a little worried driving along the winding road leading to Ban Puri but once you turn a corner and see the place you realize its a small hidden gem. The residence is over flowing with beautiful gardens. The pool is enormous and very very clean! Although it may seem to be a little bit lost, once you find the dirt track to the beach you realize you are only 500meters from all the spas, Bang Tao beach and bars, shops and restaurants.
The flat is spacious, clean and very practical. We have three children and there is easily enough space to add a third bed in the second bedroom. The beds are very comfy and the weekly cleaning service is fantastic.
The flat was a great base to travel all over Phuket (we rented a car)
We must hightly recommend the restaurant up the road (walking distance) Pooh and friends. Delicious and fresh and the family who owns it are lovely lovely people.
We definatly recommend Ban Puri and in particular flat A1. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!!
Liked least: May I suggest adding some foreign channels to the tv selection...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
I really thank you for those kind words. It makes me happy to have guests who appreciate the good location and privacy of my place. Your recommendation for a stay in my apartment to any of your friends will be appreciated. Of course, you are welcome any time again.
Good luck, health and Happiness at your home place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
It is nice to hear that you did like your holiday in my place. If you like another holiday or have friends who are looking for a place to stay, you are always welcome guests.
Have a nice time at home again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tommi K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10days in Baan Puri apartment A1.

Nice place, ok location with few hundred meters to the beach.

The people working at the reception are fantastic. Really helped in everything and made the stay feel like in hotel.

The apartment had a bit of first floor moisture smell and it was quite dark on night time. We missed a coffee maker and stereo system.

Rooms were large and well maintained. The pool was very nice and very clear water. The restaurant was just opened with new company and food price/quality was above average. A bit slow kitchen, but worth waiting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It makes me happy when my guests are satisfied.
You are of course welcome any time again.
If you have friends or family who like to have a holiday in Phuket, i would be thankful for your recommendation.
I wish you a belated Happy Year, with lots of happyness, peace and health.
Wilhelm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing