We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Songkran”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Terrace House Entrante
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Pool
Terrace
House Entrante
outdoor view
House
Door entrance 1
Door entrance 2
Door entrance 3
Terrace Pool
Pool terrace
pool view from terrace side of the house
pool view from side land
LivingRoom Ground Floor
Living Room G/f
living room view from entry door
dinning room
dinning area
dinning area
Terrace 1st Floor
Outdoor Balcony bedroom 2
Balcony 2
View Bedroom 2
Living Room 1st Floor
Living Room 1st Floor
Living Room 1st Floor
Living Room 1st Floor
Bedroom1 on 1st F
Bedroom1 on 1st F
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom1 Bathroom
Bedroom 2 on 1st Floor
Bedroom 2 on 1st Floor
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Bedroom 3 on Ground floor
Bedroom 3 on Ground floor
Bedroom 3 on Ground floor
My photo of bangtao beach
My photo of bangtao beach
Bangtao Beach
Tonton Henry Bar on bangtao Beach
bar Bangtao beach
Tonton Henry at Surin beach
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo summer 2015
SURIN BEACH My photo I share a mango at BIKINI bar
Restaurant Near Our house 2min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
132nickyd
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Songkran”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We spent 17 nights here and it was fantastic ! Just a few mins ride to a couple of different beaches, the bars and restaurants are just a couple of mins away too ! The villa was fully furnished and had everything we needed and the pool is a bonus ! Will probably look to book again for my next visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Hi thanks for your sharing. Please note we just changed now to an agent to handle the house as our House keeper need to take a rest after 10 years run , and his retiring thanks to Supon.
the price will be a little hire than you rent, but also the house will provide a weekly cleaning fees included and others agents services with an hire service approach for the customers.
the new agent they run luxury villa in double prices than my villa !
any how you are welcome to the next trip.
kind regards
pasca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we expected”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Bearing in mind we were staying in Thailand this Villa lived up to our expectations. Cheaper (buy half!) and and more spacious than a Hotel, probably not quite as polished as you would get from a hotel but more than made up for it with freedom to come and go as you pleased with the option of cooking with the 2 ring gas burner , microwave, toaster and rice cooker.
Mr Supon lives just over the road and is there to make sure our stay went smoothy.

To wrap it up if you are looking for 5 star accommodation then pay more and go to a hotel, if you want space like us with 2 teenagers then this in my opinion fits the bill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Hi Duncan, Tks for your stay yes we are less expensive we provide the best we can for price pay. notice that we are in a expensive area for prove look the new development of luxury flat in our backyard.
out of this i'm glad you stay and exchange with us such a nice person you are.
unfortunately i'm not in phuket yet to handle our clients.
For the moment Supon does his best we set him in charge and secure his salary.
others client can asked and read others review than to compare.
see you next year ?
pascal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house near the best beach in Phuket!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this house for 6 weeks and really loved it. The house is about 15 minutes walk from Surin beach and about twenty-five from Bang Tao. If you have children you'll probably want to have a car to get to Bang Tao as the taxis/tuk tuks are absurdly expensive. You'll need a car for Phuket anyway and there are a few local rental places. Mr Sarpong also knows a few places and will be able to get you a discount. We visited most beaches in Phuket over our stay and we found Bang Tao the best by far. It's 4 km long and it had just the right amount of emptiness and activity that we love. There are places to eat and drink that range from huts to flash bars playing lounge music so you'll easily find what you want.
As for the house itself we were very comfortable there. The beds are all excellent and it felt spacious, open and light. There were five of us staying there and it never felt overcrowded. The house has been laid out nicely and everything you need is provided. Perhaps the best feature is the pool. Its clean and private and we spent many happy lazy days relaxing there with the kids. One thing people should be aware of is that the house is actually two separate flats so to go upstairs you leave by the main door and go up the outside steps. This caused a few problems with our two year old who would get a bit confused sometimes when people popped upstairs and when we were going somewhere. However this will not be an issue for most! The house is also 20 m from Tik restaurant which as we learnt over the holiday is one of the best in the area. It's a bit more expensive but the portions are good and they happily deliver. Finally, the best part of the house was Mr Sarpong and his daughter. We love these guys and are grateful for all the help, cleaning and advice they gave us during our stay!
Will hopefully return one day and thanks to Chaumont for accepting our booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Dear Jon,

Thanks you for the comments so our future clients can know more and review and select the house they like compare with us. Also thanks you for supon who's our house keeper , we let him handle it and he's enjoying it and all clients can exchange time with him and know more about the Thai peoples. For the moment i'm not yet retired but they day we will i'm afraid none of the peoples will be able to enjoy our house !!
LOL...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael C
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best relaxing family holiday.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. Perfect, quiet location. Private but close enough to beautiful beaches, restaurants and shops. The locals are so friendly. We ate at the restaurant - Tik's - just up the road. We would love to come back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Hi Rachael,
Tks for the comments, it's also great we know that TIK's are not good.
you know to be honest this guy are special i know them for many years and i can't imagine the numbers of guest when to his place !
can you believe last time i just have short talk nothing important just a talk about nothing special !
he never no never offer me a drink coffee . i don't mind but this is showing than the guys are FAKE !
i think you understand as i'm not the guest no i'm the owner and i put his menu in our villa !!!
now please if you can details me the matter with him i'd like to know.
so many guest ask me restaurant place etc.. it's hard for me as we come once and in thailand recently it's not stable the places !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdyko
Best, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Again an excellent stay with all things we need. Not far from the sea and the Tesco Lotus. Alsso the help of mr. Suporn was again very good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing