We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
306
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abel tasman attention to detail golden bay continental breakfast silver service host steve before dinner perfect in every way cold beer tapas across the road fresh fruit wine list rooms are great tea or coffee a wonderful place to stay makes you feel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2021

I was lucky enough to spend a night here on the 27th December 2020 while walking the Abel Tasman. The new owners were so accommodating and made our stay a pleasure, nothing was to much to ask. The restaurant was absolutely Devine, highly recommend the beef fillet. Reasonable prices and a beautiful setting. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nicklisa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nona Jackson, Sales at Ratanui Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Ratanui Lodge. It was a pleasure to host you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 night stay here. Great hosts, food was excellent. The breakfast was a little to healthy for my liking
They source a lot of local produce which is all very good.
Unfortunately the selection of excellent gins has made us change our drinking habits. Tapas were delicious.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulDM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge Management, Owner at Ratanui Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

What a great review! Thanks so much PaulDM8... great that you enjoyed the gin selection amongst other things!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed and well looked after. Steve helped with arranging a trip to Farewell Spit and the sea shuttle around the beautiful Abel Tasman beaches.

Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. The gardens were beautiful. We sat outside in the sun for our cocktail before dinner on our first night. Cocktails were amazing as were the two dinners we had. Continental breakfast was included with fresh fruit, toast and cereals.

Steve and Pete work very hard to ensure their guests have a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 110janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay from the lovely greetings when you arrive to the farewell wave. We couldn’t have enjoyed it more. Beautiful bedroom, wonderful bathroom, drinks in the lounge and a beautiful meal that can be booked ahead. We had a spa as well on arrival after our bus trip to Farewellspit. Only regret was we didn’t book in for longer. Will def be back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

I am really impressed with my stay here, the rooms were really nicely presented and comfortable.
The food was amazing and the service was very attentive.
We have stayed in many places in the South Island and this was our favourite place.
The owner Steve is a very nice person and has done a wonderful job.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lathamjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews