We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$238
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Booking.com
US$237
View deal
Agoda.com
US$208
View deal
PricelineUS$236
Hotels.comUS$238
CheapTicketsUS$238
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
306
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abel tasman attention to detail golden bay continental breakfast silver service host steve before dinner perfect in every way cold beer local walks tapas across the road fresh fruit wine list rooms are great tea or coffee a wonderful place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 night stay here. Great hosts, food was excellent. The breakfast was a little to healthy for my liking
They source a lot of local produce which is all very good.
Unfortunately the selection of excellent gins has made us change our drinking habits. Tapas were delicious.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulDM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge Management, Owner at Ratanui Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

What a great review! Thanks so much PaulDM8... great that you enjoyed the gin selection amongst other things!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed and well looked after. Steve helped with arranging a trip to Farewell Spit and the sea shuttle around the beautiful Abel Tasman beaches.

Our room was lovely and had everything we needed. The gardens were beautiful. We sat outside in the sun for our cocktail before dinner on our first night. Cocktails were amazing as were the two dinners we had. Continental breakfast was included with fresh fruit, toast and cereals.

Steve and Pete work very hard to ensure their guests have a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 110janew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay from the lovely greetings when you arrive to the farewell wave. We couldn’t have enjoyed it more. Beautiful bedroom, wonderful bathroom, drinks in the lounge and a beautiful meal that can be booked ahead. We had a spa as well on arrival after our bus trip to Farewellspit. Only regret was we didn’t book in for longer. Will def be back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

I am really impressed with my stay here, the rooms were really nicely presented and comfortable.
The food was amazing and the service was very attentive.
We have stayed in many places in the South Island and this was our favourite place.
The owner Steve is a very nice person and has done a wonderful job.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lathamjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Two couples stayed at this fabulous lodge. Each of the 10 rooms is elegantly decorated and restful. Outdoor garden and pool area are beautiful for cocktails. Our host Steve had wonderful ideas for hikes and outings which we did.

The restaurant is lovely as well with delicious dinners and breakfast. Reserve in advance. Walking distance to the water and other bistros as well. Highlight of our perfect Holiday.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank farmrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews