We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
657cat
Singapore, Singapore

Mixed Bag

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Apr 2022
A beautifully appointed hotel. Views are fantastic, rooms well appointed and the bar and restaurant staff are very attentive. On several occasions front office staff greeted us on arrival and offered to put taxi or tour charges on our bill that we were about to pay cash for ourselves. The hotel adds charges to costs they pay out and we really should have proceeded to pay ourselves. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and found this to be a spacious hotel with good facilities.
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
La Coralina, Director General at La Coralina Island House, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2022
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We usually offer to charge transportation or tour to your bill, not because we would like to earn money with that but for guest conveniences. Additional charges are related to credit card costs. We will review these charges immediately.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $688
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official website
    $87
  • ZenHotels.com
    $77
  • Hotels.com
4.6 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$169
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $169
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.5 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.6 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.7 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.8 km from La Coralina Island House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.5 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from La Coralina Island House
Free Wifi
Beachfront
View more hotels in Paunch
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
32
3
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
32
3
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la coralina bocas del toro on site enjoyed our stay sea view spa facilities top quality balinese style property villa peace bluff treatment amenities world class taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2022

My girlfriend and I booked a villa with private pool for two night during our 5 night stay in Bocas last week. Our stay was rather disappointing here from the start. We arranged for transportation from the airport in advance with La Coralina for a cab to pick us up. I emailed La Coralina back the day before arrival asking if there was any additional instructions so we knew where to meet our transportation. No response. There were several cabs outside the airport, but we passed on them because we didn’t want to screw over our driver who we thought was around. I called La Coralina and they didn’t know anything about it and offered to call me a cab. Frustrating start (we were spending $1800 for two nights). We get to the resort and I will say it is very nice. The desk attendant was nice. She offered to send us information through WhatsApp to my phone but it never came through. We get to our room after a long day of traveling and eventually go to take a shower and there is no water. After some back and forth with reception it eventually gets turned on but it takes forever to get hot water. Problem solved, not a huge deal but pretty disappointing for $800/night. We get back from dinner away from resort and sure enough… NO WATER AGAIN! Slow response through WhatsApp not professional at all. Later it gets fixed…. Again. At this point we were pretty upset and just wondering what would fall apart next. They offered us an hour massage for the inconvenience. We accepted but weren’t exactly thrilled with the consolation gift. The massage wasn’t that great. Im not sure the two masseuses even worked for the resort. Later on our second night we had a power surge and the entire resort lost power briefly but it came back on pretty quickly. The oddest thing about our stay was that we only saw two other couples the entire time over two days. So 4 other people. No one was at the pool, the spa, anywhere. I’m certain we were the only ones to eat breakfast there the morning we left as we hung around until we could checkin to our next stop. It was just disappointing overall on multiple levels.
The beach club across the street is not very nice at all. We walked down there and checked it out and didn’t stay long. We much enjoyed our time down the road at a bed and breakfast for a fraction of the price. I’m REALLY GLAD we only stayed here two nights.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MDB1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
La Coralina, Director General at La Coralina Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2022

Dear guests
I am very sorry to learn about the incidents you experienced upon your arrival.
Unfortunately we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve and which I highly regret.
We appreciate your comments as they provide valuable feedback for us to improve our service and product. We do not consider your experience to be representative of our normal standards, and hope to be able to host you as our guest in the future and prove ourselves worthy of your patronage.

Please do accept my sincere apologies for all the inconveniences.
Sincerely


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2022 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel with sea view. The place is super relaxing. Beautiful view. Has gym, spa with beautiful pool and sauna. I had massage there with Laura it was amazing experience. Would do it next time when i come. The food in the restaurant is very good , we ate at the Bistro by the pool and all the food was amazing! The hotel has little beach its good for surfers and relax at the beach restaurant La Coralina. The food is good.. At the reception are very helpfull and they can organize tour or taxi for you. The service is excelent! Have a drink at the bar. Yummie. The ambiente of the hotel is just amazing! I love it ! The hotel is near Bluff beach(30 min or rent the bicycle ), the beach is long with yellow sand..

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hanamaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
La Coralina, Director General at La Coralina Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

Thank you very much Hana for your recent review. We strive to give our guest an amazing experience in Bocas del Toro. We are so happy reading that we accomplished our commitment with you.
We look forward to seeing again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
La Coralina Island House , General Manager at La Coralina Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
La Coralina Island House , General Manager at La Coralina Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
La Coralina Island House , General Manager at La Coralina Island House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews