We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Views, peace and quiet, nature, home from home...”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional Breton stone built countryside village property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional Breton stone built countryside village property
Lots of bird life and bird feeders to front and rear of property Rear garden with BBQ and furniture not over looked by any houses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Traditional Breton stone built countryside village property
Lots of bird life and bird feeders to front and rear of property
Rear garden with BBQ and furniture not over looked by any houses
Step free access to patio with nice view of front garden
Wet room & toilet with disabled facilities - new towels
Airy bedroom with view of the back garden and bird feeder - comfy orthapaedic bed, new bed linens
Fully equipped kitchenette/dining area - combined living space with relaxation area
Relxation area - comfy leather sofa for relaxing in front of tv with UK freeview channels or dvds
Resident tame Ouessant sheep Milly and Tilly
Henri the new arrival - also a Ouessant
Resident cat Bella
View from the village bar terrace
View of the church and surrounding countryside in Locarn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mael-Carhaix, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MrsTG65
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Views, peace and quiet, nature, home from home. France (Brittany) at its best.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days in August 2015 with our two sons aged 8 and 13. The accommodation is excellent and the hosts are both welcoming and knowledgeable. They went over and above the call of duty, for which we are very grateful. Our youngest son was very poorly upon arrival and the owner Wendy accompanied me to a local pharmacy to assist with translation to ensure the correct medication was purchased. The gite is well placed for local walks, cycling, places of interest and day trips to the coast. Wendy and Lee are excellent hosts, knowledgeable, friendly, unobtrusive but on hand if required. We have not seen or experienced all we wanted to in this very beautiful area of France and will definitely be back for more in 2016. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plerguer, France
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No light on one side of the bed
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review and it was a pleasure having you to stay. I am so glad to hear that you slept well and pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation. We look forward to hopefully having you to stay again with Gwenn for the next sheepdog trials if they are on.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David P
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxed & peaceful stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From my initial contact, through the holiday and following on after, the communications have been prompt, pleasant and helpful. We had a lovely welcome to a beautifully kept comfortable gite. Wendy & Lee are great hosts, very friendly & helpful, with a lot of useful local knowledge and suggestions for what to do. This is an area of Brittany we had not visited before so the advice was very helpful. This is such a lovely & comfortable place to stay on holiday with so much to do nearby without spoiling the rural nature of the area. A true gem! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your very complimentary review, very much appreciated. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it was lovely to meet you both. It gives us great pleasure when we see guests enjoying themselves and the accommodation. We look forward to meeting you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LZPERRY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful peaceful well equipped holiday apartment in central Brittany with masses of walking on the doorstep.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wendy and Lee were great hosts. Unobtrusive but very helpful and friendly with great suggestions for days out. Beautiful valley of the saints nearby and lakes and gorges to explore. Spent two weeks and still much more to see. Exceptional welcome and scrupulous cleanliness.a gem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We enjoy imparting all our local knowledge as we enjoy those places too so know that guests will also! We are very fortunate to have so many gems to visit that are either local or within a short distance away. Hope to see you both again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend and young family and we all had a great time. The hosts checked our requirements before we arrived and set up the accommodation to fit us. The accommodation was perfect and exactly as described.
The hosts were also on hand to provide great advice for local places to visit and events to occupy the children. (from local swimming pools, local lakes for watersports and recommendations on where to eat out).
Overall the place is ideal for anyone wishing to relax and get away from the hectic everyday of life

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to relax
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Thank you for your very complimentary review. It is very much appreciated. It was so lovely to meet you and your partner and your 2 delightful young daughters. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing