We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning the river jim wf coast ecuador pool town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

When you need to escape the meetings, rush hour traffic, and fast paced career pressure, head to where the road ends near the river, the Pacific meets the Ecuadorian coast, and check in with Jim and Marty at Casa WF. Turn off your devices, relax by the pool, enjoy the sound of the surf, the sea birds, and the unspoiled coast. This quaint, clean and quiet hidden gem is tonic for the tired, respite from the city. Discover Ecuador undeveloped, away from throngs of tourists, where you can walk the beach to town, or sit quietly and read a novel. You will fall asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the sand, and wake to the smell of coffee, enjoy breakfast on the veranda. Every morning the breakfast is superior to the best restaurants, and Jim and Marty are the most gracious and delightful hosts. We have made wonderful new friends there and plan to return.

Room Tip: Only two rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams F, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was wonderful meeting you and we look forward to your return trip to Casa WF!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A beautiful property on the ocean. Very peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the suite was perfect. Marty went above & beyond as a host. A must stay if in the area. 10+ stars!

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed. Fall asleep to the sounds of the waves & the ocean breeze
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DStarkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams F, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for your review. Thank you for stay with us at Casa WF. We enjoyed meeting you and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

If you don't wan to be spoiled rotten, fed amazing breakfasts and relax in the pool directly on the Pacific ocean, then DO NOT book here.... otherwise, if you are like us, and want these amazing things BOOK HERE!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dustnpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams F, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review and staying with us at Casa WF! We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

First, it must be noted that if we could give Casa WF 12/10 we would! The home and facilities were outstanding, but what made this so special were the hosts, Marty and Jim. Marty was warm and welcoming from the first moment we arrived. He was constantly checking in to make sure we did not need anything and he always had time to answer our numerous questions about life in Ecuador. Jim prepared amazing breakfasts (included!) and these were served to us on a tray by Marty. Our hosts also shared many funny stories about their life in Ecuador during "Happy Hour". The Casa is home to three dogs who were rescued just after the earthquake. They are part of the welcoming committee! Finally we must acknowledge that Marty and Jim provided us with the ponchos of their backs on the day we left, so we could keep our belongings dry during our rainy day travels.
Our most sincere thanks to Marty and Jim! We have made some lifelong friends!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams F, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Casa WF. We enjoyed meeting you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Owners Jim and Marty are super hosts. Rooms extremely clean and well furnished right down to the fridge and microwave. Breakfasts are fantastic. Gorgeous view of ocean and the river. Could not ask for more

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams F, Owner at Casita Las Mareas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you for your review! We enjoyed our time with you! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews