We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dachatorn Village(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Bai Bai Home(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Cousin Resort(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leaf Oceanside(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Chomphu Resort(Khuk Khak)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Khaolak RK(Khuk Khak)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
31
54
26
28
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
54
26
28
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemories bardead end roadsea viewfloor roomlovely hotelmain townhalf boardlanguage barrierclean roomsquiet locationnice poolrelaxing holidayshuttle busnaingpakarangsunbedstui
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017

room lovely kept very clean thank you cleaners reception staff so helpful i loved thier hair clips they had and they kindly got me one breakfast was fine ommeletes and bacon great i evan enjoyed the coffee whitch in alot of places abroad is poor had snack there but for price not impressed

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank cdbeames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I'm undoubtedly staying here now, paid a great deal of money.
Staff is arrogant, food terrible and it's in the middle of nowhere. Room big and clean.
Nice terrace outside with chairs and a subbed.
Worth the money? NO!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Annelie7446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We visited for 5 days, first impressions were that the hotel was very quiet. We only saw 4 other guests in 24 hours.
At dinner on our first night we were the only ones in the dining room. The food was satisfactory but not the best we had ever had so the next night decided to try the restaurants at the top of the road. They were all on a par with each other, none standing out as the best.
Our airconditioning gave up the ghost on the last night so we called reception to see if they could fix it. The immediately sent 2 work men to try and fix it from outside (to begin with, then inside after we invited them in.) Alas, it wasnt working when we arrived abck home after dinner but at least they tried. They also offered us to change rooms but seeing as it was our last night we didn't fancy relocating. At least the ceiling fan worked.
The beach is long and lovely for walks,
Memories bar to the left (past Apsara hotel) was worth a snack and a few drinks (if only to see other souls as our hotel was like a ghost town!)
Taxis are outside all the time and you pay 300-400 baht to take you to town. (further south is more expensive obviously).
Got to the Ben niang market and eat some crickets and meal worms :-)
And go to Moo Moos cabaret show too!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, 100-200 are far from pool but closer to the restaurants as you can cut through the staff entrance gate
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillchelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel in the calm area of Khao Lak. It's about 15 minutes with taxi from the central parts of Khao Lak.

The hotel is very close to the sea. The only thing in between is a sparsely used road.

But, the hotel also have som disadvantages. Our AC broke down two times during our stay. The staff fixed it quick but a few hours without AC in tropical climat is a challenge when you've been out in the heat all day. Luckily there was a ceiling fan that could come to our rescue.

The breakfast is fresh. Vegetables, fruit and English breakfast is the main part, but there's also some yoghurt for those who prefer that.

I will stay here again if I'm going back to Khao Lak.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was our first trip to Thailand and we opted for this hotel.Some of the reviews were mixed so we went in with an open mind expecting it to be very shabby and dirty-we were wrong!Our first impression was of a very clean and well decorated hotel.The staff who greeted us were more than welcoming with a cold drink and a cold flannel to refersh us.
Our room was on the third floor with a partial sea view but surrounded by lovely trees and ponds with a large balconey to chill out and listen to the sounds of nature and the sea lapping nearby.It was well decorated with a wet room and a large kingside bed with a sofa that acted as another bed.
Breakfast was ample with a choice of cereals,fruit,juices,eggs cooked to your requirements,bacon,sausages and a thai breakfast-more than ample!
The pool was a decent side with comfortable sun loungers but not enough umbrellas in my opinion as we had to keep moving to another bed to keep off the scorching sun!
What made this hotel was the warmth and hospitaility of the staff who went out of their way to please and ensure we had everything.We made sure to do the custom greeting-tah dee kah!which they appreciated.
Just across a quiet road is the main Pakarang beach which has a few massage places and there is a Memories Bar just across the lagoon which you can walk to in low tide-also can access it through the Apsara Hotel just across the bridge!
The only downside to the beach was the rubbish and accumulation of broken glass which would have expected to be kept clean on a daily basis.If you like walking there is an excellent beach called Cocoa and on a little further White Sand Beach-take a right from the hotel along the beach,walk around the Cape Pakarang and then on low tide you can walk along past the fishing long boats until you come to a couple of bars and sunbeds etc.High tide you can walk along parralell to the beach along a dirt track through the forest which brings you there.Would say it is a good 45 mins walk but well worth it just for the scenery.Both Cocoa beach and Whitesand beaches are beautiful with powder white sand against a backdrop of forest.You feel like you are the only ones on the beach as there are always little shady coves that you can relax on without being disturbed.
Food costs:
We found eating out on a par with costs back in England rather expensive but feel they hiked up the prices for the tourist season according to others!Beer to drink at a bar costs on average 100bht which is just over £2.00-supermarket you can get a Chang or Singha for 50 bht-Chang is just lovely and not too gassy like others are!!
Average cost of food such as a curry and beer for 2 would be around 600bht.A trip to the Ban Naing market you could purchase street food for between 50-100 bht.
Trips:
We wanted to do the James Bond trip which also included the Floating Village,Canoing through caves and the Monkey Temple.Thomson were charging 3750 bht each but we shopped around and got it for 1600 bht each at a place called the Tourist Shop just next to the Ban Naing market!!
The elephant feed and wash we did do with thomson as this was at a sanctuary where they looked after them-this was 1800 bht each though!Do not pay for anytrips to do the elephant trekking as they do not loo after them-one elephanr we heard was standing all day with a heavy basket on and chained up!
The Tsunami memorial and police boat 813 is a must see visit as you get to appreciate the effect it had on Thailand.It is free to enter so do go along to it.There are locals selling gifts and we made a donation which goes to help the famailies who were affected by this terrible tragedy.

Overall of first impression of Thailand was an enjoyable one but a bit on the expensive side to eat out!

A word of warning,getting though customs took near on 2 hrs with not enough staff to man the booths and account for the high volumes of passengers piling in all at once.Next time we go we will fly to Bancok!

Room Tip: Thrird Floor
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews