We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
254
87
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
87
17
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scoopon deal main restaurant seaside restaurant sun spa kids club opor seven pools seafood kitchen designated smoking area beach wing kids suite pool access room non smoking pools are great turn down service staff were exceptional pool service
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

On arrival we were greeted by staff and booked in. The rooms were not the one we had booked from Family wing. Rooms we got was upgraded and from Beach wing and that was an nice surprise.Staff is amazing and friendly. Facilities are excellent and food is good. The beach is incredible and the pool area is large and very well maintained.
/Tiina Tarvainen, Finland

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kaj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Kaj T,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak and thank you for your recent review.

We are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we will see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel. Most of the guests are German and Russian with small children so it is a bit of a dash for sunbeds they are all taken by 8am. The beach is fantastic,the adult pool quiet. Rooms very clean . The hotel is a 10 minute walk into town, the best shopping is at the far end of town with most of the shops and restaurants down there but a taxi work out at 50bht per person. I would recommend the happy snapper for a few beers and madam and the orchid for good places to eat near the hotel avoid SPINACH the food is not good and they dont care about service. At the far end of town the Discovery cafe is a must really good service and the food is amazing. The family loved this hotel and resort

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Stacey M,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak and thank you for your recent review.

We are truly delighted are enjoying your stay with us

We hope you have a safe trip home tomorrow.

Warm regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

On arrival we where greeted by staff and the bell boy. We where booked in and taken to our rooms. The room was not the one we had asked for and interjoining room. We enquired why we did not have the room and told we had been upgraded. We had a 13 yr old and 11 yr old with us and they where given a room of their own next door to us.We then where shown to the interconnecting room and the view was at the back of the hotel and not very good so we stayed in the pool view room. We did not mind as once the patio doors closed you could not hear any noise.
The staff are amazing and so friendly. We got to know lilly and Gift and all the staff who are all superb.
Facilities are excellent and food is fantastic.
The beach is incredible and the position of the resort is hidden in trees which is great for a bit of shade in the sun.
Manuel was great at doing pool exercises and teaching people to use the stand up boards.
The pool bar was great although did close early when pool is open until 8 pm.
The only negative I could see was the door inside the restaurant is a sliding one and many spillages witnessed this could be automated for ease.
People left towels on the loungers and you had to be up early for a good spot took me back to the 80s in spain.
You could have cushions on the loungers for extra comfort.
Apart from that this is an excellent hotel and should be pushing for 5 stars soon.
I and my family will never forget our time here and will be back again at some point.
Do not hesitate to book. it is central for the centre and a 5 min taxi ride if you don't want to walk. Well done X10.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ptrmckenna4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear ptrmckenna4,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak Resort and thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is invaluable to us and your comment sin relation to the door in the restaurant is well noted.

Once again thank you for your feedback. We hope we will see you again.

Warm Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We have recently spent a very enjoyable week at this new resort. The rooms are excellent - very modern, large and light and with all the amenities you could require and our room was kept spotless by the cleaning staff.
The pools and grounds are stunning and beautifully maintained. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas but the ones around the adult pool were always "reserved" with towels before 8am despite the hotel having a policy forbidding this!
The hotel is set right on the edge of a beautiful beach which is always quiet.
The food was very good at both restaurants. The breakfast buffets has an excellent choice of hot and cold foods and there is always someone to juice your choice of fruits.
Lunch at the main restaurant was a la carte, again with plenty of choice. At dinner this restaurant was a buffet but the Seafood Restaurant was a la carte. Most evenings we ate at the Seafood Restaurant to avoid the numerous young children and babies which preferred the buffet. The food at this restaurant was more limited but beautifully prepared and presented.
The staff throughout this resort were excellent - friendly and helpful.
This resort appeared to be very family orientated and although we had a lovely time at this resort with one small change it would be excellent for everyone. If the hotel provided an area for adults only to sit in the restaurant as they do with the pools I am sure that would encourage more couples or people without children to visit or return.
There is an area in the main restaurant where with no difficulty this could be achieved.
This is the only thing that could have improved our holiday and would certainly encourage us to return.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mickandjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear mickandjen,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak and thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your overall holiday with us.

Your comment in relation to the restaurant are well noted and we do plan to do something along those lines.

Warm Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Went to this hotel with a group of 23 mixed (1yr -60yr). Excellent hotel immaculate, extras in rooms eg slippers,gowns,flip flops, unberellas etc fresh beach towels delivered to room each evening - pool service - ideal location on the beach - 10 min walk up a drive to Khao Lak or 150bhat in tuk tuk to biang nang - hotel prices average - had one issue which was dealt with immediately by the manager who handled everything professionally - front desk Jasmin and Palm very helpful - everyone working there were so helpful nothing too much trouble. Would sand already have recommended this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jaxarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran M, General Manager at X10 Khaolak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Jaxarx,

Warm greetings from X10 Khaolak and thank you for our wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have passed on your comments to both Palm and Jasmin and they are very thankful.

We do hope we will see you again.

Warm Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews