We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Great location walking distance to the beach and the shops. Great to be able to walk on tracks around the mountain and great to look around New Plymouth and what that part of the Taranaki offers. The motel unit was very comfortable and having a unit around the corner, tucked away was very private. I found the staff friendly.

Room Tip: A lovely place to stay and we stayed in a unit that was tucked away around the corner so nice and private.
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Totally awesome couple who have been very supportive with our travels with our young dog Tyga. Beautiful location. Awesomely set up rooms. Beach so handy for you to let your dog run on. There is a hose by the room, which was very handy for cleaning the dog after playing on the beach. Would highly recommend them to any responsible dog owner have to travel with their fur baby.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dough93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We recently stayed at the Oakura Beach Motel and were impressed with the proximity to New Plymouth, the Pukeiti Gardens and the beach. However, when the bulb in the bathroom, and one other, had previously blown, the towels, bath mat etc. all extremely thin, many cobwebs evident, and only luke warm water in the shower (it was O.K. in the sink and the basin) and extremely poor wi-fi, it did take the shine off what could have been a super stay. The lady owner very pleasant but we did feel the complex could enjoy a considerable amount of attention by the owners.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I love Oakura and this Motel is certainly nice but I've stayed at the Oakura Holiday Park several times before and, after two nights at the Oakura Motel, I moved back to be at the Holiday Park on my most recent visit. There's nothing inherently wrong with the motel - it is cute, the people are nice - but it's hard to beat being right on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pistachioann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

THis was a beautiful place to stay even though it rained for a day or so. WE stayed here for 4 night We had a lovely cabin not very far from the beach You could hear the surf at night & the thunder 1 night.the cabin had 2 bedrooms one with bunks. nice shower & toilet kitchen with micro and plenty of room. would stay at this place again. Price &140.00 a night for 3 people.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheels117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews