We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lyme Bay View

View from all windows along Jurassic coastline towards Charmouth, Lyme Regis and beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from all windows along Jurassic coastline towards Charmouth, Lyme Regis and beyond
Open plan living area with French Doors leading onto balcony Dining area with view towards the sea and inland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
View from all windows along Jurassic coastline towards Charmouth, Lyme Regis and beyond
Open plan living area with French Doors leading onto balcony
Dining area with view towards the sea and inland
Modern fully fitted kitchen, has hob, electric over, fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave.
Master super king (2mbed) bedroom with large en suite shower room. Go to sleep listening to the sea.
Master bedroom. Comfortable chair and table with views across to Bridport as well as the coast.
En-suite shower room
Twin room. beds can be linked to form a superking. Travel cot is available
Family bathroom with full size bath and hand shower
Balcony overlooking the sea, one of the beaches and countryside.Bistro table and chairs &flower
The main beach
Harbour at sunset
View from the beach
Harbour
Bridport's famous landmark ;-conical Colmers Hill with small clump of trees aligned with West S
Bridport market is a hive of activity even on a cold and sunny winters day!
The nearby beach
Lyme bay view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West Bay, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morag w
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location and accommodation”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a long weekend in West Bay. The accommodation provided in Lyme Bay View was excellent. A very modern home from home. Communication with the owner was excellent - very quick responses and very helpful. Secure parking and a lift were ideal as we were visiting with elderly father in law. The welcome food pack was lovely - a great touch.
West Bay is a lovely, bustling working harbour - ideal for all age groups. Further afield we visited Seatown and Burton Bradstock. Would highly recommend and would love to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary S
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sea Front Location”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I spent the last three days of September here and we're not dissapointed.
A very quick reply to a last minute booking ,lovely apartment.
We ate at the Seasiders fish and chip shop,first class. Tuesday evening we ate at Seagulls,again could not fault and the final evening at The George..
The apartment was very clean,nice welcome pack milk,bread and jams.
Books on the area,videos etc
I wanted to write in the visitors book,but failed to bring a pen,my own fault.
Would come again and reccomend to friends

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment in great location”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A wonderful apartment, with sea views and every thing you could possibly need. We used the thermos flask to take coffee when we were fishing on the quay.The lift was invaluable from the underground parking up to the 3rd floor for my elderly father.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It definitely felt 4 Star, furnishings, facilities, bathrooms, etc
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familytim...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Short holiday with family”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the moment we booked this apartment we were in good hands. Found it my searching Holiday lettings and made contact with the owner. Reponses were immediate and cannot fault the owner communication. Very prompt and flexible when we thought we may need to alter our dates. The apartment itself is amazing. It has everything you need and the location is brilliant. Right on the seafront. One of the major positives is the secure parking. Easy to access and we left the car and walked. everything is 'just on the doorstep' The owner has left lots of info to go through to plan days out. Beach directly in front, harbour, crabbing, little fun fair, amusements and cream team shop! The apartment was clean and the balcony is great. The little food welcome pack is a lovely touch. You can hear the sea at night whilst chilling. The price is just right. Thanks to Caroline, you were great and we look forward to staying with you again. Anyone that stays here will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorniesan
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location. Great Apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved West Bay, and what a lovely little place to stay. The kids really enjoyed crabbing from the harbour, 2 minutes from the apartment, in fact everything is 2 minutes from the apartment because it's right in the centre but totally quiet. It's very well equipped with everything and plenty of room for 4. We stayed 4 nights but you could easily do a week. We found the beds a bit hard, and I'm not sure the balcony adds much value, but you don't need it with everything West Bay has to offer right on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing