We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Beach Property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa de Alison

Private back terrace with BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private back terrace with BBQ
Front terrace - room for a car to park (secure gates)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Private back terrace with BBQ
Front terrace - room for a car to park (secure gates)
Double bed
Kitchen - well stocked
Living Room with wood burner for winter breaks!
Dining area
2nd bedroom - Double and single (sleeps 3).
Shower (fits 2!)
Shower room
Private back terrace with sunloungers
Ceiling fans in bedrooms and living room
Coast of Light (Costa de la Luz) famous for its sunsets
Surfing schools very nearby. Beach 2 mins on foot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
El Palmar, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JohnH910
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Beach Property”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were here in the off season so most of the summer places were closed. The up side is that the beach was almost deserted save some surfers, fishers and local dog walkers. And what a beach! Long and wide with beautiful sand. Perfect for leisurely walks, photos and sunsets. A great little pizza place (open weekends during our visit) was right down the street and market with the essentials was a half KM round trip walk

We chose this property for the location. Gibraltar, Tarifa (for Morocco), Cadiz and Seville make great day trips and there are several interesting hill towns close at hand. Allison (owner) responds quickly and provides sound information. Alice (property manager) is easy to reach by phone or email and was helpful. Our damage deposit was returned promptly.

The kitchen was well equipped with full size fridge, four propane stove top burners (no oven), washing machine, all the small appliances etc. The bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water and a good shower. Living room furniture could use an upgrade but i had to remind myself that this is a beach house. Our impression was a little tainted by below normal temperatures and an abundance of rain during our week in El Palmer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A nice wood fire during the cool evenings.
Liked least: Bad road and drive, especially after a rain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahWick...
Santa Cruz, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little spot to relax and enjoy the beach a quick walk away.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 5 (3 kids ages 12, 9, and 8) stayed at Casa de Alison over Spring Break and had a lovely time. Our mistake was arriving in the dark which added challenges for finding landmarks listed on the directions but we contacted Alice and she was most helpful. The house was clean, well supplied, and the bathroom newly renovated.

There is a small mercado with beach supplies, beer/wine, and limited grocery items a short walk away, plenty of restaurants and bars, and a big SuperSol Mercado 4 miles away in Conil which was most helpful for us.

The beach is clean, wasn't too crowded, and so easily accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and dealing with the owner and manager were a breeze.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d_jay16
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely little house a stones throw from the beach and bars”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for a winter getaway with our 6 month old daughter. The house itself was spotlessly clean and had was well stocked with everything we needed. The wood burner was great and we found it lovely to not have a TV for a change! The owner sorted us out with a high chair when we realised there wasn't one there and was a great help with all round. Casa Alison is a short walk from the beach (I went surfing most days) and close to may bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Despite the time of year, the weather was great, and I am already looking to book again in early summer for another chilled out week in El Palmar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and size of property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard-J...
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing