We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crepes Great value”

Creperie La Galette Doree
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$29
Description: NEW OWNERS since mid April 2017. Modest crêperie in the village centre that also serves snacks, daily menus and non industrial Brittany ice-creams.
Restaurant details
Description: NEW OWNERS since mid April 2017. Modest crêperie in the village centre that also serves snacks, daily menus and non industrial Brittany ice-creams.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with my wife whilst staying at Yelloh campsite just down the road. Rare to find somewhere so good and such value so close to a campsite. Crepes were all excellent - I had Lard fumee et oeuf, my wife had the Complete. For dessert I had the special - pineapple and caramel, my wife had her usual crepe citron. Really enjoyed the added touch of artwork for sale on the walls - it was good stuff. A pity the pictures weren't a bit cheaper as we'd probably have bought one - but nice to see them even so. Very friendly waitress.

Thank eagleim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Propriétaire at Creperie La Galette Doree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Hey ! thanks so much for taking the time to write a comment... glad you enjoyed the crêpes ! I'll mention to the artist about the prices, as you are not the first to be tempted but shied off by the price ;) I'll let Audrey, our waitress for this summer, know you appreciated her. Safe journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Really good crepes very friendly service. Open lunchtimes and takeaway pizzas some evenings. Would thoroughly recommend and we will be back

Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Propriétaire at Creperie La Galette Doree, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Merci Russell :) See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the local Yelloh campsite for a few days. The restaurant and service were diabolical there so we ventured the 1km into the village. Stoppped here for some light lunch. The kids being typical Brits went for the chicken nuggets and chips and me and my wife had the chorizo and egg crepe. The food was great and all plates were left empty. The service was great (we were served by the owner and her daughter) and She gave us some great hints and tips for the local area. If you are in the area it’s well worth the trip. To top it off the price was really reasonable and we all left quite full. Strongly recommend.

1  Thank LeeMo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Propriétaire at Creperie La Galette Doree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Hi, many thanks for your kind words and for stopping by !
Safe trip home :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This creperie changed hands last year,the crepes are superb,various fillings and a lot are served with huge salads,there are also other things on the menu if crepes are not for you.its very small inside but friendly and welcoming

1  Thank 32jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Propriétaire at Creperie La Galette Doree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Jenny
Thanks so much for your encouragements.
It was great to meet you and the family. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

It's very simple: There's only one place to eat in Poullan. Go and eat there. A fantastic range of crepes and galettes, with a cook that goes all the way. By far the best galette we had in Bretagne was her coquilles St Jacques a ses vegetables cuites, creamy sweet leek and mushrooms. We went back and had it again. If Marie is serving, ask for a flambée, or bette, four... and it doesn't cost much either.
Serving can be improved, but it only recently re-opened with a new owner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gertien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R, Propriétaire at Creperie La Galette Doree, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hey ! Will pass on the message to Marie, thanks !
Thank you for your patience whilst we learn the trade and so glad you enjoyed it !
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie La Galette Doree also viewed

Douarnenez, Finistere
Douarnenez, Finistere
 
Confort-Meilars, Finistere
 
Douarnenez, Finistere
 

Been to Creperie La Galette Doree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing