We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dinner ”
Review of Grappomagno

Grappomagno
Reserve with
Grappomagno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I was looking for the place to have a dinner with my colleagues Sunday evening, and found this place in 10 km from the Hotel. And it was worth to come here . Only local people it was first good sigh. The food was very good and wine also . The staff was friendly too. I would definitely recommend this place for dinner or special events.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2015

'Molto delizioso, grazie'

As a visitor from England and not sure where to eat we were grateful to be taken here by our wine expert friend Eros Gangai who lives in locally in Bovisio. The restaurant is unassuming from the outside and as a visitor we might have walked past but the inside is stunning with beautiful curved brick ceilings giving an authentic wine cellar feel and adding to the ambiance. The restaurant has manged to achieve a down to earth family atmosphere while serving high quality food and wine.
Our meals were delicious and the wine list is longer than the food menu so the choice in wine is fabulous!! My wife and I loved the whole feel of this lovely restaurant and we will be recommending it to all of our English friends.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WilySilverFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Made to feel very welcome. Great selection of local dishes, all well cooked and beautifully presented. Extraordinary selection of wines to choose from.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CPhillipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We discovered this restaurant fairly recently through a common friend and we have been visiting since. if this restaurant was in Milan would be definitively much more successful, given the location, but it would lose its charme. The friendly owner, who is also the chef and the sommelier, is genuinely passionate about the food he serves and takes pride in making people enjoy their visit. We enjoyed a great selection of starters, and my personal favorite were a chopped sausage lightly pan fried with balsamic vinegar and dried horse meat stripes. One of the strongest dish here is risotto, cooked according to tradition but revisited by the chef's creativity. Also the 'tagliata' that gets the name's restaurant is a 'must try'.
The wine selection is superb and the suggestions we had received were spot on.
Next trip to Italy we'll pay another visit, it has now become our tradition.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HackneyBoy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grappomagno also viewed

Limbiate, Province of Monza and Brianza
Seveso, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Cesano Maderno, Province of Monza and Brianza
Paderno Dugnano, Province of Milan
 
Paderno Dugnano, Province of Milan
Meda, Province of Monza and Brianza
 

Been to Grappomagno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing