We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
32
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red wine belvedere agriturismo dinner milan
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Easiest 5/5 I have ever given.

My wife and I stayed here for two nights.

The family are just brilliant, super friendly and enthusiastic about their business and outlook.

Our room was fairly big and simple with a great shower room.

We ate in both nights and what a delicious treat. Real home cooked, top quality Italian food. Absolutely delicious. Washed down with a litre of own produced red wine.

Breakfast was equally good, taken outside overlooking the vineyard.

Il Belvedere offers the most relaxed and welcoming stay I have had for a very long time.

Can't recommend highly enough.

Go and enjoy it! I want to go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stoveman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed last minute on trip across north Italy between Bergamo and Venice. This is a nice property, with secure courtyard which is great for kids. Lovely grounds, with the owner being an avid gardener. Clearly care and attention has gone into the rooms. The dining room is very nice, with an area to relax as well. The food was good. Breakfast was a little on the sweet side - as is the case all over Italy! Excellent coffee. Overall, a worthwhile stop and we were pleased to meet the family.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Jimmywoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Belvedere is a beautiful northern Italian farm in Palazzo near Bergamo in the Lombardi region. Michele and his parents run a superb little establishment, we were welcomed very warmly by Michele, but before I could say jack Robinson, Michele's father Francesco had aglass of his current batch of red wine in my husbands hand. Francesco is a real character and we just loved him, he is a great ambassador for Belvedere and Italy.

Speranza, Michele's mother is a fabulous cook and fed us mouth watering home cooked Italian food all made from local produce. Michele is a passionate organic farmer and he is just as passionate about making his guests feel welcome. The rooms were lovely, comfortable and nicely decorated. Thank you Michele, Francesco and Speranza we loved your farm, your hospitality, food and wine. A must if you are travelling to the Lombardi region of Italy, you won't be sorry, it's fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

At first: Many thanks to Michele and his parents - Grazie Mille for an unforgetable week at your Agriturismo. We have had a feeling like we are part of the Family. We sat together with Michele's father for Dinner and his Mother served a delicious meal for us. That was the reason, why we have Dinner four times at the Agriturismo. All ingrediants were from their own Garden, they produce their own wine, which is made of cabernet sauvignon and Merlot - excellent - or from local Farmers around, like eggs, etc. The Rooms were very clean and very cosy decorated. The whole Ambiente was so relaxed, cosy and we have seen a lot of very nice places, which we visited because Michele suggested to us. We never made such a positive experience and we miss the Place and the Spirit. We will come back for sure and Michele please keep this unique feeling . Grazie mille for a Great Time and we miss it so much. Krissi and Alfredo

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Uwe_Stroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed for two nights at Il Belvedere on our tour in northern Italy. Among many great wineyard we visited , this was the very best . The host did his very best to ensure we would feel welcome. We had delicious breakfast and dinner at the patio, with great view over the vally. And the food ! Among all the delicious dishes, we had the best ravioli we have ever tasted , all prepared by the mother in the house. And the wine - and the grappa ! Absolutely fantastic! But above all we will remember the friendliness of host Michele and father Franco .We would highly recommend Agriturismo Il Belvedere.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astridberg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews