We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Website
US$464
View deal
Expedia.comUS$464
Booking.comUS$720
Hotels.comUS$464
PricelineUS$464
eDreamsUS$464
Orbitz.comUS$464
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
434
62
24
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
434
62
24
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star class spin class adult pool flow rider personal assistant great gym juan carlos junior suite main lobby sports bar dinner reservations octopus super fun foam party my favorite braza grill entertainment team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2021

Loved a lot about this hotel, but hated a few things as well.

HATED: The Adult pool bartender was awful. He barely rinsed glasses in cold water and reused them for other guests (eww, gross) and often just said he was out of something instead of going up 3 stairs to the walkup bar to get it. Plus he just served whoever was loudest, while polite people waited a very long time. The awful ATMs only dispense USD (wtf?), and would never even connect to my bank (or most people I watched) so if I wanted to tip I had to take a credit card advance at the front desk and the hotel charged 10% extra, plus a crappy exchange rate.
DISLIKED: Mildew smelling rooms, not enough bar staff EVER, Lazy river only had very few floaties so most people just walked it, pool water was not very clean (lots of small particles (again, eww). Also far from anything at all.
LIKED: Most people and all staff wore masks when inside and didn't complain, room was always very clean, personal concierge with Star Class was nice to have for reservations, most of the food was good.
LOVED: Even walking, the lazy river was amazing, great little pizza place, loved the steakhouse, cool movie theatre, great gym, hydrotherapy was included, and most of the staff was really helpful and always said hello when passing.

Room tip: Almost nobody used the swim out rooms. Spend your money on Star Class
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteveA538
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Adult Scene Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Steve
Thank you for your appraisal of our facilities, staff services, and for your heartfelt recommendation! We are thrilled that we could meet your expectations and you could take advantage of the facilities and the PHabulous service. We would continue to do our utmost to deserve your support and we look forward to your next visits at Planet Hollywood Cancun!
PHabulous Regards
Jonathan Iriarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Great stuff and machines are very good i love it , Carlos, Samuel qbd yina, its good trainers really, i hope to stqy more dqys here , the stake house ist so great.
I recommend the flow rider whit mario y poncho

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Miharbi456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Adult Scene Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Miharbi456
Dear Jarrett
Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read your comments regarding our service and facilities. We are glad to know that we were able to provide a relaxing holiday you were looking forward to having. Comments like yours constitute some good motivation for us to keep working to achieve our guests’ satisfaction. We will be happy to receive you as a star at Planet Hollywood Cancun!
PHabulous Regards
Jonathan Iriarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

The resort it’s so amazing and especially the gym what yina, Jc and Samuel , really good trainers, the shows it’s so great , the kids club whit rouse it’s so amazing, I hope back again so soon…………….)).
Amo

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 154granty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Adult Scene Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear 154granty
We miss you at Planet Hollywood Canaun! We appreciate every word posted on your review.I read in detail all the comments based on your experience and I will share your kind comments with our staff. Hoping to receive you once again soon!
PHabulous Regards
Jonathan Iriarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Great equiptment, Gina, Carlos and Samuel are supper helpful. Containing your get those gains all holiday !!!

Water and fruit all available and towels free of charge, lovely and cool aircon with the Mexican heat outside!

Perfect gym !!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I5667HFjoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Adult Scene Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Joe
hank you very much for your fabulous review of Planet Hollywood Cancun. We are thrilled to learn that we could contribute to making this special occasion a memorable experience with us. Your kind recognition of our service delivery is certainly gratifying and we have shared this with the Team, Also all the points you consider to be impred were shared with the team. We would be more than happy to welcome you and your families back again for special trips in a near future.
PHabulous regards
Jonathan Iriarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

We recently held our fairly large South Asian wedding at this resort (160 ppl) and wanted to briefly highlight the excellent job done by the head Indian Chef Sanjeev and his team.

All the food at our events were made to perfection. This included both vegetarian and non-vegetarian items as this was a Hindu-Muslim wedding. Honestly, you can't go wrong with any items as our guests are still raving about the menus. Sanjeev truly catered to our needs and even when certain items weren't available (due to supply in Mexico) he curated special alternatives.

Everyone knows how important food is for wedding events and working with Sanjeev we are happy to say our events were perfect.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dipikaandtanzeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Planet Hollywood Adult Scene Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Dear Luis
We miss you at Planet Hollywood Canaun! We appreciate every word posted on your review.I read in detail all the comments based on your experience and I will share your kind comments with our staff. Hoping to receive you once again soon!
PHabulous Regards
Jonathan Iriarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews