We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend!”

Review of Rodel Valley

Rodel valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rodel valley
Kitchen cabin one Bathroom with sauna cabin one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Rodel valley
Kitchen cabin one
Bathroom with sauna cabin one
Steam shower with sauna cabin two
Kitchen cabin two
Living room with wood burning stove cabin two
St Clements church at sunset
Rodel
Village of Rodel
Watch some Harris Tweed weaving
Loch walk near the cabin's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rodel, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CMT199
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best weekend!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here valentines weekend and what a treat it was! Beautiful cabin. We had the most relaxing weekend. Facilities are great - sauna, log fire, Jacuzzi bath, very modern kitchen. The whole cabin was cleaned to a very high standard! It was so peaceful and we were made feel very welcome! Definitely hope to return again! My only issue is that we didn't stay longer :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna, Log Fire
Liked least: Very impressed by everything!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon B
Croy, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Cabin”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I can't put into words how superb this cabin is. Excellent value for money with every comfort you need. The sauna and steam shower along with the jacuzzi bath are just what you need after a day touring the Island. The owners Rebecca and Stephen are so helpful and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndseyLo...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, Amazing, Wonderful *****”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We cannot stress enough just how beautiful, fantastic, amazing and wonderful our stay was here in Rodel Valley Log Cabins. This was more than just a Luxury Log Cabin experience. Family friendly, fun, awe inspiring and truly spectacular scenery. There are no words that can even begin to describe our experience. If you are planning a holiday, never mind booking flights abroad, get here immediately. Romantic short break, or a week with the kids your needs will be fulfilled. Steven and Rebecca are fantastic hosts and looked after us really well, you only have to look at their 2 guestbooks to see that they were made for this. From the bottom of our hearts Thank You. We will be back before you know it (but longer next time).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches, they really have thought of everything. And the Weaving presentation from Steven.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A jewel in the valley”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just book it!! We managed to sneak a cancellation at these cabins in August. We are so delighted that the cabin was available! Firstly the cabin is so well presented, clean and with all the bits and bobs you might need. Rebecca and Steve were so welcoming. Steve gave us a demonstration of his Harris Tweed (holy hand grenade) loom, which went down great with our crafty Daughter! The cabins are nice and sheltered in the valley so kept us out of the breeze but are also super close to the beaches (stunning) and to the Leverburgh shops. As everyone says the bathroom in cabin 2 is something else, very special to have jacuzzi, sauna, steam room in a bathroom sized to have a ceilidh! Thanks also to Rebecca for the eggs, cakes and for returning our left behind clothes!! A real jem, thanks for having us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douser201...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rodel,s Treasure”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Arrived after a long journey by road and sea to a nice welcome cabin with the heating on and a lovely clean well equipped home from home. Our time here has been really wonderful ,there is lots to see and do. It's very quiet and relaxing yet amenities eg supermarket and post office just a short drive. We are sorry to be going home tomorrow and would come again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: .the amenities and the interesting places to visit
Liked least: The fact we could not get a signal on our phones.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing