We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation in a wonderful location”

Review of Rodel Valley

Rodel valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rodel valley
Kitchen cabin one Bathroom with sauna cabin one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Rodel valley
Kitchen cabin one
Bathroom with sauna cabin one
Steam shower with sauna cabin two
Kitchen cabin two
Living room with wood burning stove cabin two
St Clements church at sunset
Rodel
Village of Rodel
Watch some Harris Tweed weaving
Loch walk near the cabin's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rodel, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debra R
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were so impressed with the cabin and enjoyed all the thoughtful facilities provided by Rebecca and Steve ,They have thought of everything anyone could need in the cottage, the sauna and the Jacuzzi bath were an added treat!
We were surrounded by nothing but the sound of nature, so peaceful, yet not too remote, walking distance to the beautiful ancient church and friendly staff at Rodel Hotel.
We enjoyed all that Harris has to offer- great weather, stunning beaches, walks, friendly people and lovely food. We all have fantastic memories and wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kind owners gave us wine, fresh eggs and cakes!!
Liked least: no comments
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith N
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect base for a relaxing stay on Harris. Exceptionally well presented and equipped totally charming log cabin accommodation, dog friendly warm and welcoming, the place even smells great due to the wooden construction. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chilling with a glass of wine in the bubbly bath
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslanderZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location near st Clements church and Renish point. Sat outside on the garden in the evening sunshine drinking our complementary bottle of wine and then relaxed in the sauna before bed. Very cosy and warm despite quite cool evenings. Peaceful and quiet. Rebecca was really helpful and lent us equipment to change a flat inner tube on our bikes. A wonderful stay....Harris is paradise! We hiked up hills with views over spectacular white sandy beaches and tropical looking turquoise seas, over to the hills of taransay, with spottings of 2 golden eagles! Cooked fresh mussels from cabin 36 a wee dander down the valley from rodell and spent a whole day basking in the sunshine and paddling at luskentyre beach....bliss!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sauna
Liked least: Bed a little too soft
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisRams...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning and exceeded all of our expectations !”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Well we have just returned from our visit to the cabin at Rodel Valley and all we can say is WOW ! Having arrived on Thursday 24/04/2014 for a three day break we checked out of the beautiful cabin 2 today and feel that we have missed out on so much and wish we booked for a full week, great hosts, brilliant location, stunning and spotless accomodation with everything you would need, fridge/ freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, sauna, steamroom/ shower, immaculate grounds to the rear with table, seating, shed, I cant describe anymore just book your next holiday here and discover Harris and Rodel Valley in person! Chris, Thomas & Wee Bailey the dog, yep you got it cabin 2 is doggy friendly too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferD...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wish i could give 6 stars”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best holiday EVER. Stayed here for a week over New Year, and had a brilliant week, surrounded by beautiful scenery, and in top class luxury. The cabin was beautiful. Had everything, plus more. Spent a week stoking the fire, drinking wine, cooking, and going for some lovely walks. For some reason the storms pretty much bypassed Harris, so most days we had clear skies and were able to go on some wee adventures - walked the Scholars Walk and the Coffin Walk. On the days when the weather was not so great, we stayed holed up inside, using the jacuzzi and sauna. And managed to read a few books.
Rebecca and Stephen were so lovely too, on hand if we needed anything and to share a couple bottles of wine (thanks Rebecca!) .
Have already decided to go back next new year. It's brilliant value for money and couldn't get a better location or a warmer wlecome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the log fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing