We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A must go!

This oceanic beach is rough and beautiful. Highly recommended to visit while in asturias. We where... read more

Reviewed 30 November 2018
casatarsan
,
Villalonga, Spain
via mobile
Great Place

Deserves a visit for the fantastic view of the cliffs and the sea. There is a one-way road leading... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
marcogi6
Read all 496 reviews
  
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
336
125
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
125
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views rocky beach be aware low tide park car steps road cliffs asturias bit sea cudillero june line village sun
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We had the misfortune of arriving when it was quite cloudy and leaving as the sun came out, meaning we made the steep walk back up to the car park in the blazing heat.

The view from the beach (and from higher up) is lovely, although this is a rocky beach that isn't particularly comfortable to walk/sit on.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank wherespoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Since we stayed at Palacio de La Magdalena Hotel, we drove to this area. The navigation system directed us quickly to a village nearby, where several signs indicated the way to the shore. There was a private place to park (in 2Eur) or you can drive downward to find a place by free. We pay and parked our car safely in a parking zone and went down by foot to the road. Going down was very easy, until you remember the say: " Whats go down must go up". When we reached to a view point, there was an option to go down to the sandy beach by many stares. Only the men were brave (or stupid??) enough to go down (and climb it back). Once we went to the sandy beach the view was spectacular and later we had to climb back (not easy) back to the view point to united with the our wives.
We climbed up to the car and then went back to our hotel, some 15 km away very satisfied.
This is a must visit if you are nearby Cudillero.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank hezi g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We found this 'by accident' whilst motorcycling along the coast road eastwards from Luarca. Descend down the signposted track on an anticlockwise one-way system and park at any of the car/bike zones. First admire the stunning views then continue on foot down the zig-zag cliff path to the astonishing beautiful pebbled beach. Watch in awe as the surt pounds the pebbles to make them even more round and smooth than they already are, and just soak in the beauty of the site. Be warned that the descent on foot is steep and not suitable for small children or the infirm.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank RobSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The drive to the Playa del Silencio is lovely. When you arrive you can park your car and walk down to the beach. The rock formations are some of the most unique and beautiful colors I have ever seen.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The name is true, you feel peace there. Unfortunately didn't get the chance to go down to the beach but the view is spectacular, one of the best views I've seen.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Oralsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews