We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
39
34
24
18
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
34
24
18
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We were the only guests staying at the hotel as it is not yet the season and whilst this felt odd at first, we really enjoyed how quiet it was. The hotel is a little tired in places such as weeds popping up on some of the paths etc but nothing that couldn't be sorted out. The pool was out of service but this was because we are not in season. The pool area is large and very nice so I imagine in season it would be a nice place to sit out.

The gent running the place called Antonio could not have been more helpful. He was very friendly and always on hand when needed. He served us breakfast in the morning personally and tried to make us feel welcome. The breakfast was basic and probably more aimed at Italians than the British but we are in Italy after all. There is a nice Pizza restaurant on site which seems to be used by the locals, a pizza big enough for 3 people was about €15 and a large 660ml bottle of Peroni about €3.50. Frogoli is a small village with only a few bars and places to eat and the bars close early. Of course we were out of season so it may be very different in July. We enjoyed our stay, it was very quiet and peaceful and I would stay there again if I revisit that part of Italy.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Just left here after a 3 night stay and whilst it didn't get off to the best of starts as we arrived at 22:30 to find the hotel locked. After calling hotels.com the manager arrived and showed us to our room which was not in the main building but to the side. Throughout our stay we never officially checked in.
The rooms are very basic but spotlessly clean. Sadly there isn't a single English speaking tv channel.
Antonio the manager is a great guy and was very attentive. I guess that is easy when there are literally only 3 guests in the whole hotel. It was eerily quiet. The only breakfast table set, was ours.
As for breakfast it was quite poor to be honest. The coffee machine served cold beverages and the selection of food was poor. Maybe this was due to it being out of season?
The pool was empty and not in use..!
Don't let the pictures fool you into thinking this hotel is beachfront as it isn't and it's about 700m to the beach which again was eerily quiet. I was advised that the season didn't start until June.
The on site pizzeria is good and reasonably priced.. The pizzas are huge but I was unable to get a steak. Beers are €3.50 for a large bottle.
There is nothing much going on close-by, however this may change when season gets in full swing?
The hotel is about 30 mins from airport and we hired a car.
Lecce ( 10 mins by car) resembles Sarajevo and looks war torn. There are a couple of lidl supermarkets in lecce and are very reasonable in price.

The hotel itself was in the process of opening for the season and we are likely to be re visiting in the future.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ash-uk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews