We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch”
Review of Aqua Fracta

Aqua Fracta
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Piuro
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Agriturismo a conduzione prevalentemente famigliare con annesso spaccio prodotti dell'azienda agricola.
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

The room is nice and inviting.service by Virginia was very friendly and efficient -she also spoke good English .The food was very good and freshly cooked.we had a very good lunch at a very pleasant place.

E

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank dania k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is not the first time I vist with my family, but the last occasion was my other half's 40th and we had a blast.
The location is amazing, close to the Cascate, the place is spacious and light.
We were a table of 10 and had the most amazing local food experience. Antipasti, great primi, amazing meat and desserts.
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They have a good choice of wine and one of the owners is a sommelier so you could not ask for more.
Would suggest reserving a table if planning a visit on Saturday or Sunday.
Definitely not my last visit!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Simolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stopped by for lunch, chose totally random. Could haven't been better! Location is beautiful, close to a waterfall. Inside the restaurant is all stone and wood with a giant fireplace that keeps people warm. Food is delicious, people is friendly and service is fast.
And last but not least price is more than reasonable. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeaksOf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Amazing Italian road trip experience. We were just going to stop and take pictures since there was a waterfall near the property. Once we stopped we realized it was an actual restaurant and farm with goats etc. The scenery, food and people were great!

Thank mnmCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Fracta also viewed

Piuro, Province of Sondrio
Piuro, Province of Sondrio
 
Chiavenna, Province of Sondrio
Mese, Province of Sondrio
 
Chiavenna, Province of Sondrio
Chiavenna, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to Aqua Fracta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing