We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab little getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners . We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The new deck at Bennies2 is a great place to take in the scenery and tranquility ..BBQ and chimenea
A warm , cosy , rustic setting is aided by both recliners .
We've added a new four ring hob this season and a George Foreman grill together with a juicer
New single mattresses in the bunk room
We've removed the old wardrobe favouring space and hooks on the walls . A large mirror helps also
Cosy cosy nights with candles
Alfresco breakfast is the way in the summer months but this table lives in the porch during winter
Perfect spot to watch the sunset over the mountains with your tipple ..
Losing the light brings out the stars at night in this non polluted beautiful area of Snowdonia
Local Pub is 5 minutes walk... Great beers and guest real ales with a nice cider and superb Guinness
Bike Hangers for riders visiting the magnificent Coed Y Brenin mountain bike centre 5 mins away!
Great mountain bike trails for beginners and experts . A superb centre!
Lean on the fence with your brew a take in the ambiance
One of my hearty creations :) for the boys ahead of our beach walking in Barmouth
Barmouth Beach
White Water Rafting Centre is a 25 min drive towards Bala
Ahhhhhh the sun warming the cabin brings an awesome feel
Many trails can be read in the cabin significantly Coed Y Brenin !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise M
1 review
“Fab little getaway”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My to children and I really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. When we arrived we were greeted with wine and snacks which through me at first. I thought I had come into an already occupied cabin! This was a really nice treat after a long drive.

The cabin is very cosy and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Perfect base for biking, walking and the beach. Great views from the decking if you are lucky enough to get some sun in the evening.

Unfortunately one of my children had to go home and she was really poorly with chicken pox. We will definitely be back in the summer holidays as we enjoyed it so much and I promised I would take my little girl back when she is better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi Louise, hope your daughter is feeling better ! Not nice even for adults being ill away from home ... glad though you had a nice stay regardless and thanks for the review , much appreciated ....
Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm cosy mountain retreat”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed just one night but wish it could have been longer. Warm cosy cabin set in beautiful surroundings. Great communications from Ben and Steve and really lovely touches of basics such as bread/milk/tea being there on arrival which was great as we arrived after 5 and local shop shut ( which we were aware of in advance). This is a perfect base for exploring snowdonia. We tried white water rafting in Bali which was great, explored coed y brenin visitors centre, which had some lovely walks and cafe, and finally walked snowdon which is a must. Highly recommend this place really good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks Barbara , hope to see you again ,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi Kate . Thanks for the review. All comments taken on board . We have struggled with cleaners of late and the mattress is a surprise but maybe time for a new one . Please come back and try out the new mattress and new cleaner :) and I will make every effort to grab that extra half score from you but your honesty only makes us try harder so thank you ,
Kind regards ,
Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, cosy cabin!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights in this cute, cosy cabin in Wales over the Easter weekend. It was exactly what we wanted for an escape from the city. We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of wine and snacks, which was just what we needed after a day on the road. It was warm and snug when we arrived and there is a pub just short walk away where we had dinner. The location is perfect for seeing many sights around Snowdonia and the scenery of the surrounding countryside is stunning.
There is a great dvd collection if you dont feel like going out and all of the facilities you need if you want to cook yourself. We loved the living room, with the cosy fire heater and homely touches. There was also a guide about the cabin and what to do in the surrounding area, which we found very helpful.
I would definitely love to stay here again and spend more time discovery the area as 2 nights went by very quickly. Definitely a very beautiful part of the world.
Thank you so much to Ben and Steve for a wonderful stay!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you Catherine for your kind words , we are please you enjoyed it and hope to see you again in the future ,
Kind regards ,
Ben and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davej6620...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, dont hesitate to book it!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay, really quirky and rudimentary but really practical and full of character. Communication from Steve and Ben is brilliant. Everything you need is there (apart from Duvets and Pillows), there was even a bottle of wine, ham, marg, milk and a small loaf ready and waiting (sort of stuff you need after a drive to North Wales from Swindon!) and really appreciated, sort of thing that goes a long way and what a lot of B and B/hotel owners could learn by.
Anyway, just book it, you wont regret it and you'll definitely remember it for all the right reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ease of communication
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks guys for your lovely words . Hope to see you again in the future .
Steve and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;